We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dunston Hall(Stoke Holy Cross)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barnham Broom(Barnham Broom)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
258
204
159
116
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
204
159
116
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack fridayevening mealafternoon teasaturday nightfull englishvenuetoasterpubs
Filter
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This was pretty cheap, but the rooms werent great. Stayed one night, went back to the premier inn. All a bit low rent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

HI We stayed her on a group on offer and thought it was amazing, our room was ready at 3 as told..the lodge was amazing, chilled champagne on arrival with chocolate covered strawberrys, a heart in coloured petals on our bed and robes/slippers and candles etc. was beautiful.

The Lodges were amazing and we had a view out to the Norfolf broads which was really nice.

There was 2 weddings going on but they were kept seperate.

There was a lovely pool there which was covered but when we return again in the summer would b lovely if it was nice weather !

We had dinner in the restaurant that evening which was very nice, not great but a nice meal !

All in all a lovely experience, would definately go again. thought the staff and the place was lovely XXX

Room Tip: We had a lodge "Wroxham" which was amazing
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tongi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a saturday evening when there was a wedding on. I arrived at 9:30 pm, tired and desperate for some rest having driven a long way. The room was on the first floor and the music from the wedding below could be heard lyric for lyric. I rang down to reception who said they would ask for the DJ to turn it down and assured me that it would be finished by 12pm! Despite another call to ask if I could be moved as the noise was at an unacceptable level, I was informed that there was nowhere else for me be as the hotel was full. I asked if someone could come and just listen to the noise level only to be told (by the manager) that he knew how loud it was!!! He informed me at that point that it did say "in the small print" that it was somethimes noisy when there were functions on. I pointed out that it said no such thing on either the hotel's website or the Superbreak website. I was thoroughly appalled that they could have even put me in there in the first place rather than guests who were at the wedding and clearly downstairs dancing. On checkout the next day, as I tried to prepare myself to collect my son and do the mammoth drive back up the country (being V tired) the manager scuttled away whe he heard the room number. The recptionist apologised but said it was ok as they were going to make sure that there was something on the website. Ahhh.... that's ok then!!! As I had pre-paid there was no option for a refund. Obviously £70 for a night is more important to them than their reputation and possible repeat business. So beware of room 19 if you're staying when there is a wedding on, well unless you have amazing earplugs or plan on gatecrashing the wedding!

Room Tip: Check when booking that you're not in one of the rooms above the function room and that there are no weddings taking place.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is the second time my partner & I have stayed at this hotel and we both agree we would stay here again if we're in the area. We had a standard double room on the first floor which was very comfortable, clean, warm and had everything we needed for our 4 night stay, and although the hotel is busy with wedddings etc there was no noise from downstairs. The breakfast is served between 7.30-9.30 which is great so I didn't have to get up too early and there's plenty of choice, on the last morning we were offered pancakes which finished off our break beautifully as thats my favourite breakfast, The staff were all friendly and helpfull, all in all we had a lovely time and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I had booked a luxory lodge for myself and my hubby to celebrate our anniversary. on entering the room i realise the " luxory " bit appears to b missing. no champers or strawberries, no rose petals, no bathrobes, no oils..........??/ we ring down and the champers arrives followed by man with robes and petals who hastily through them on the bed !! then i discover bin hasnt been emptied in bathroom from previous occupants and still no bath oils !! by this point i could hav cried, talk about a damp squib !! i had also had my make up done at mac in the morning so crying was out of the question !!! hubby decides to go down to reception himself and collect said bath oils and candles and then shortly after complaining visit from another housekeeper to finally empty the bin !!! dinner , nothing to write home about, very bland, chips burned !! we woke with anticaption as to what joys breakfast would hold, again nothing special and the walls where we were sitting absolutely filthy with splatters of food. disgusting !! totally agree about bathroom floor as well , perhaps thats why they provide the slippers in the first place !! we asked to speak to the manager before checking out who quite frankly didnt seem that interested. certainly wouldnt reccomend it to anyone, had to make the best of a bad situation. thank god for the champagne !!! certainly will b an anniverary to remember !!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews