We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ashgate House

updated June 2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
updated June 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
updated June 2016
our house
view from caravan window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roam23003...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I travelled from the US and stayed here . We had a very nice stay, very welcoming, nothing too much trouble. The mobile is very comfortable and very clean, everything we needed and more. Jane and Ray were very welcoming, couldn't have asked for more. We would definitely come here again when visiting family in the UK. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
lovely couple, welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Lovely couple of young men, welcome back anytime, thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dbrantme
Redlands, California
1 review
“Outstanding place to stay.”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

All I can say is i will be returning next year. I have stayed here twice now.There is a newer up graded caravan. Has every thing you need. Very clean and comfortable. Owners are such nice people always welcoming and friendly. Even the old dog is too, will walk by your car as you drive in, makes you feel at home.
This is a perfect spot for being based in Norfolk with easy access to the city (I suggest the park and ride) and the coast.
Great spot.!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quite.
Liked least: No internet.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Lovely to see you again Diane, hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoom98
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely location near to Norwich”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here as my children were swimming at their Regional swimming championships and we found the caravan excellent. The caravan was fully equipped, clean and comfortable and we were able to easily come and go.
The owner was lovely, warm and welcoming and nothing seemed too much trouble and the dog always waited to welcome us!!!
Would be keen to stay again on our next visit to Norwich

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Lovely family, would love to see them again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiths809
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“A nightmare”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is without any doubt the most disgusting place I've ever in my life stayed in, it was filthy, the hot water in the kitchen area came out in a trickle, the gas stove only had 2 rings working, oven and grill where nonexistent, the so called shower (filthy) had also a trickle of water (wondered why there was a filthy jug in there) when the water did work, the plug hole was blocked and you had to stand in disgusting water (with body hair from previous people) , and the smell made me want to vomit, a pig sty is an insult to a pig, wasted money on this dump, but you get what you pay for, will be following up with health and safety, and to check if this dump is legally run.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
This man is a liar and a con man. Beware future Holiday Lettings people. You only have to see my previous feedback! Happy for anyone to come and check me out, anytime. Had the van gas safety checked the previous day and got a certificate to prove it. If the oven hadn't been working we certainly wouldn't have got a certificate!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nothing too much trouble”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

When we arrived, Jane the owner had put us in their newer 2 bedroom caravan. When I asked to be moved to the 3 bedroom we had booked, she was very apologetic and help move bedding across to the other van with no complaint.
The caravan is very budget and a little tired, but had all you needed and was fine for our needs. And despite the draughty windows, lumpy mattress, and temperamental hot water in the shower, we all slept really well. The lounge carpet must have seen lots of doggy visitors as it did smell quite a bit.
Good location for Norwich and surrounds, lots of space for the kids to run around, and lovely to be greeted by Joey the dog when we came back from days out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, lots of space
Liked least: Doggy smell in lounge
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing