We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hill House Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Hethersett)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnham Broom(Barnham Broom)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
98
12
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
12
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herequality baconextra pillowsovernight stayoff street parkingfull english breakfastlovely guesthouselarge bathroomexcellent breakfastclean tidyrecommend staying herevery comfortable stayeasy accesscooked to perfectionpoached eggscomfy bedgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Spotlessly clean and very roomy accommodation, large En suite.
Superb breakfast and very friendly and welcoming hosts.
Ample car parking and easy to find with easy access from A47.
Several places to eat out for evening in easy walking distance.
Very reasonably priced in fact faultless in every way.
Would recommend others to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while away for work. Budge and Jeanie are excellent hosts. Hotel is spotless and my room was a good size with everything I needed. Wifi is free and is very good signal which I found isn't always the case with larger hotels. Breakfast is a highlight, cooked to order and very tastey. Good rate for single occupancy. Overall an excellent stay and hopefully I will be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Characterful 100 year old house on the outskirts of Norwich.Stopped over for one night on business trip. Just what we wanted. My colleague was put up in the Annex which was more like a suite and I had a large upstairs room in the main house. We were only charged a very reasonable singleocupancy rate despite being double rooms. Good breakfast and very helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Stayed in the Maids Room at a bargain price. Room had a single and a double bed, Flat screen TV and DVD player and lovely bathroom with good sized walk in shower. Cannot comment on cooked breakfast as I only had toast and cereal. Room nicely decorated and very airy. The added bonus of a free small car park or free on road parking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ23Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

stayed here the other week (on route to snetterton race track), we had one of the smaller rooms but even so it was a reasonable size, lovely and clean, the bathroom was spotless, the breakfast was fab and lots of, the owner was extremely helpful. Wished we could have stayed another night - definately better than going to a travellodge etc. Couldnt believe how nice the village was, sat at the side of the river watching the world go by.... Tried the indian down the road (turn left at the bottom of the road its only a minutes walk away) and the food was brilliant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews