We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lord Rosebery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lord Rosebery
Ranked #17 of 86 Norwich B&B and Inns
lincolnshire england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

What a fantastic find! Lovely room, comfy bed, great shower,spotlessly clean - and yes! an iron and ironing board! Not that i go on my jollies to iron, but such a novelty! Very quiet and the breakfast hampers were fun! Rob, the landlord was an absolute star! Nothing too much trouble and a mine of information - thank u for the maps! Will definitely stay again. Norwich is a total nightmare to drive round so sat nav is nxt purchase! Try the 10 Bells pub - 30 different gins and counting! Ali Tandoori is a reasonable curry house on Magdalen Rd and Yellow taxis on 905090 are very prompt and reliable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    32
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
74
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Everything about this place was great. Very clean in the room and the pub. Everything I needed for my stay was there. Staff are really lovely. The local people are very nice too. I can't fault the place. I look forward to going back. 10 out of 10 for me.

Room Tip: The one thing I loved the must was how quiet it was in the room. I had the window all night as it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa69564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed here with my partner recently on a trip back from London to visit some family in Norfolk. There were great and accommodated out late check-in at 8pm - which some B&B's would not.

The landlady was very friendly, and informative about how things worked there. Supplied in the room was a fresh continental breakfast which was lovely and we enjoyed on the table in the room. The decor is lovely, and the room spotless.

My only slight niggle was the bed - it was quite a small double, and we struggled to both fit comfortably as my partner is well over 6ft and 16stone! But we managed.

For £75

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimoneSinclairEvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

fantastic appartment above a fab pub, the cleanliness was top line and the staff were very friendly, a great location whether it is just a stopover or for exploring Norwich and the surrounding countryside, i would definately book this again when am back in Norwich

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank furnster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here as two couples visiting family in Norwich and when we first approached the pub which is in the middle of a housing estate we were dudious to say the least. Having said that - what an excellent place to stay!!
It is ideally situated for anywhere in Norwich or further afield. We were made very welcome by the staff as soon as we arived and everthing was carefully explained so we knew how the place operated.
The facilities are great with extra pillows if you need them. The shower is clean and powerful. There is a fridge with fresh milk and yoghourt etc. you have cereal and pastries in your room for breakfast or you can travel 2 miles to their sister pub for a full English if you prefer. It is well worth the short trip I promise.
Considering you are sleeping above a pub you will hear nothing and your sleep will not be disturbed.
For wht you will pay here compared to other B&Bs in Norwich this is certainly the place to chose.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 3 & 4 - Both were comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leefamily13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Wonderful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.Continental breakfast provided in the room was very generous and there was parking. A brisk 15 minutes walk into the City centre. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne1237511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

The suite where we stayed in is a small apartment with living room and kitchen, very nice and with all the amenities. the place is lovely and the staff very friendly, also located in a nice and very quiet area, also recommended for long stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
1.4 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#13 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lord Rosebery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lord Rosebery

Property: The Lord Rosebery
Address: 94 Rosebery Road, Norwich NR3 3AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lord Rosebery 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lord Rosebery is a Bed & Breakfast with 4 beautiful double en-suite bedrooms. We are just 20 minutes stroll from the centre of the fine city of Norwich and all its delights. Downstairs Redwell Brewery run The Rosebery bar & restaurant, please see their facebook page for more details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Lord Rosebery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lord Rosebery Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing