We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marmalades

Marmalades
Ranked #7 of 62 Coffee & Tea in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were visiting Norwich only for the day and were looking for a place for lunch and just happened upon Marmalades. Great find! It was chilly the day we were there, and we wanted something hot. We both had jacket potatoes with prawns, which came with a side salad. Excellent choice! The place was clean, the staff friendly, the prices more than reasonable. If I'm in Norwich again, I'd definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grundsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    49
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Been back again and again and again...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I've been in here several times and I've been very happy every time, it's a lovely place, very friendly, the food is marvellous. The double chocolate gateaux is too die for!! Lovely sausage rolls, paninis, brownies the list goes on, service is quicks and the price Is very reasonable :) I'll be back again

Helpful?
1 Thank Amybum1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“friendly friendly friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Friendly staff, friendly atmosphere and belly-friendly food! Great little find, and I shall definitely be returning!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were staying in Norwich for a couple of days and wanted to find somewhere a little different from the usual chains for breakfast. Marmalades was ideal. Beautiful location in the Arcade and cheese on toast! Haven't seen that anywhere for years. It was delicious! Coffee was pretty good too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynngaliszewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place for a snack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very nice place for a rest and a bit of a snack. Jacket potatoes delicious, soup lovely (tomato and basil on our visit) and sausage rolls and pasties huge. Very good value and really friendly staff.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BozMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marmalades also viewed

 

Been to Marmalades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing