We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jarrolds

Jarrolds
Ranked #135 of 817 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Jarrolds restaurant in the fast changing world of fast food is the place to visit for good honest home cooked food,cheese scones are the best I have tasted anywhere,always fresh,the carvery lunch times is exellent as is the choice of salad items,the desserts are I am sure lovely to but I am always full up by that point! I only go now toJarrolds to eat when I am shopping in the City its good value,consistantly good food in pleasant comfortable surroundings.The staff work very hard and are friendly and well trained.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosalyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    44
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
305 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Cheese scones are the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Nice top floor restaurant and cafe, self service. Scones are always lovely especially the cheese ones. Cheerful staff, coffee refilled as many times as you like. Good value food selection. There is another cafe on the 1st floor with waitress service, good but smaller. Jarrolds is an old fashioned department store with a wide selection of quality stock.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chrisgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Scones are to die for!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Go here just for the delicious homemade scones! They are unbeatable and massive in size for the price paid. Top floor restaurant is my favourite, slight school canteen feel but food is always excellent. Always busy in here, and you can understand why!

Helpful?
Thank Wildwanderer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Top floor restuarant has a selection for most tastes. Cold buffet, jacket potatoes and roast on a Sunday should not be missed. Good Valuable size quantities. Baby roast you don't pay for.
Staff friendly and food area is clean and modern

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Benjamin's great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Been a fan of Benjamin's for years. Great waiter service, varied menu. I had a goats cheese and potato brûlée which is on the Christmas menu, which was really tasty, fresh well dressed side salad. Very popular place. Other places to eat in jarrolds, all nice but this is most relaxed and pleasant. All jarrolds staff excellent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sally p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jarrolds also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Jarrolds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing