We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”

The Earlham Arms Restaurant
Ranked #119 of 835 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A group of 15 of us went for a colleagues leaving do in April. We pre-booked our evening meals, they reserved a large table for us and the service and food were all excellent. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Earlham_Arms, Owner at The Earlham Arms Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of your recent visit. We are thrilled that your party enjoyed themselves and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    106
    57
    35
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very (very) good Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A friend and I visited for Sunday lunch - I have been before at various times. It was very good. My friend commented it was the best Sunday lunch he'd ever had. I wouldn't go that far but it was very good none the less. In the past I have tried different meals and some of their selection of tapas - also very good.

We will return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert_st_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Earlham_Arms, Owner at The Earlham Arms Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I wandered in because the place we wanted to go was full - this turned out well, as lunch here was a delight - good food and service, couldn't want more. We'll be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank johndcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great place, great food”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Went to The Earlham Arms on the strength of multiple positive reviews on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed.

The food was delicious and promptly served. The staff were friendly and helpful. The venue has modern decor with ambient lighting and atmosphere.

We'll definitely go back when we're next in Norwich.

Helpful?
Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Place is old .restaurant nothing special .nor was the food .not freindl part from waitress won't go again

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Earlham_Arms, Owner at The Earlham Arms Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us. I am sorry that you did not appear to enjoy your visit but I wonder if you could contact me directly so that I could ascertain what the problems were as your review does not state.
I was surprised to read that you thought we appeared 'old' as we have only been open for a little over a year and all of the decor and furnishings were new from opening.

Many thanks again and I hope to hear from you.
Regards, The Earlham Arms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Earlham Arms Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Earlham Arms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing