We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected better”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pret A Manger

Pret A Manger
Ranked #32 of 62 Coffee & Tea in Norwich
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Expected better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wife and I called in for a quick bite as we often do and for the first time with P a M I felt ripped off. I chose a bacon and chicken baguette which looked to be stuffed with bacon so much that it was hanging out the side of the bread. When I got upstairs and unwrapped it however, the bacon on show was the only bacon. There was a layer of leaf hanging out and some very small pieces of meat had been carefully supported on it. A further inspection revealed the tiniest piece of chicken inside so that really I had chosen was bread n leaf. It was horrible. I have seen the misleading trick of making rolls etc look fuller than they are by showing what little filling there is with other less reputable traders, but never expected it from such a co. as this.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colinpNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rude Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I often come to Pret at lunchtime to buy my lunch as I know the food is always good. Firstly I am very disappointed that the warm chicken jalepno wrap has been taken off the menu and secondly a certain member of staff (I believe her name is Maria) is very rude and abrupt and not just with me...today I witnessed her being rude to someone else banging on the counter to a customer because she didn't know how to put her card on the card reader to do a contactless payment if it was me I would have put my items down and walked out!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taras_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

popped in with a friend and had a sandwich and muffin. we were outside, wasnt overly tidy but was comfortable. sandwiches are lovely,

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich England
Level Contributor
119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“fab coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

My first visit with a friend for coffee and cake was so good that I went there again with another friend later the same day for a £2.20 salad. Lovely large cup of filter coffee for 99 p. Superb value. My future coffee stop in the city. Pleasant staff in comfy surroundings. Wonderful. Fast service too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cornetplayer11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently reliable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

What I like about this place is that the food is consistent in quality even after going here for years

A bit pricey for some meals but never had a bad meal in years of going

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Digital-Finger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pret A Manger also viewed

Framingham Pigot, Norwich
Costessey, Norwich
 

Been to Pret A Manger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing