We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely little hotel...”
Review of Number 10

Number 10
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number 10
Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a lovely little hotel...”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

If you are visiting Norwich on business, pleasure or like us a romantic weekend break, give Number 10 a try. Hannah and Phillip are a lovely couple who will make you feel very welcome. Easy walking distance to the city centre which offers a great range of night life and after a big night out a hearty breakfast is avalible the following morning, which can even be delivered to your room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed at No.10 on a midweek break and I can't speak highly enough of this establishment, we hadn't even got out of our car and Phillip was waiting to greet us, he carried our bags to the room and asked us if we would like something to drink, a pot of tea and a glass of lemonade with homemade biscuits was most welcome after a long hot drive. Stayed in the superior king room which has a very comfy bed with excellent bed linen. The ensuite was amazing, large walk in shower with a rain fall shower, heated towel rail and heated floor and the most amazing lighting.
It is an easy walk into town with numerous bars and restaurants.
Breakfast was served in the main kitchen and Phillip was the head chef (this guy is multi talented!) cooking a great English breakfast.
Hannah and Phillip deserve every success with their new business and I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We would recommend this new B & B in Norwich. Close to city centre in a quiet cul-de-sac, good quality room and bathroom with funky coloured light display behind the mirror! Excellent welcome and hospitality from Philip, the owner.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2013

House has recently been improved and room was fresh, clean and spacious, also the property has a number of features and even the use of a cinema room. The location is fantastic as only 10 minutes walk to the heart of Norwich. The fact that the property is off a private road is a real plus, woke up on Saturday morning to the sound of birds tweeting rather rather than noise of traffic. Breakfast was everything you could ask for, set me up for the day. Would highly recommend, looking forward to my next stay at Number 10.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Dropout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Really warm welcome with a pot of tea and muffins on arrival despite there being tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Newly renovated/decorated home in quiet side road with lots of gadgets for the boys to play with (switching the shower on from the bed/LED lights, etc). Huge comfy bed - actually slept well which was a first for us! Location couldn't have been better - easy walking into city centre and downhill on the way back! Superb cooked breakfast - nothing was too much trouble - the kind of B&B you wish for but never get... Until now! Will definitely be back to visit Norwich just so we can stay here again - highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the same extremely high standard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ste33ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We left the car at the hotel and walked the 10 minutes it took to get into the city centre past the Plantation Garden and the RC Cathedral. Once back we checked into our enormous room and were shown how to operate the shower from a control by the king size bed and then the mood lighting in the bathroom. Extremely comfortable bed, very quiet as the hotel is on a no through road, great shower and an excellent breakfast. Highly recommended, we will definitely be back when we next visit Norwich.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YostickiTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Beautifully designed rooms with all the comforts you would want and need. An exceptionally warm welcome from the owners, nothing was too much trouble. We had a decent sleep and the breakfast certainly set us up for the day ahead. A huge bonus is the location. We will be back and recommending to friends & family.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,139 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Georgian Townhouse
The Georgian Townhouse
#15 of 50 in Norwich
202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
626 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western George Hotel
Best Western George Hotel
#28 of 50 in Norwich
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaufort Lodge
Beaufort Lodge
#22 of 80 in Norwich
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10

Property: Number 10
Address: 10 West Parade, Norwich NR2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Norwich
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Number 10 Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing