We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fishergate Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I was bowled over by this apartment- absolutely everything you could want. Staying regularly in Norwich for business decided to try here as an alternative to a hotel. Total luxury- bed so comfy, and fluffy towels. So many added extras- little bottles of wine in the fridge, coke and beer, cereals for breakfast and even fresh oranges for the juicer. With the added bonus of free wifi I will certainly be returning! Tim couldn't have been more helpful

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Tim was an excellent organizer, and very accommodating on the parking, as well as being knowledgeable and helpful. The apartment was compact and modern, functional and just right for a brief city stay. It probably had more in it - especially the kitchen - than one would need for a weekend or longer. A nice plus was the free beer, wine and soft drinks in the fridge. Plus fresh oranges. A thoughtfully put together place. Also very clean and convenient. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a very nice weekend in Norwich. The apartment is close to the centre of the city, but not in a noisy part. It is very clean, with all mod cons.

We were pleasantly surprised to be offered a lift to and from the station from our very friendly and accomodating host, who also came up wit some good recommendations from breakfast places.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have just returned from two nights stay in Norwich, and have to say these apartments are perfect for a mini city break. Situated just a few minutes from the centre of town, you are within comfortable walking distance of an excellent choice of sights, shopping and places to eat and drink.
Tim was wonderfully helpful from first contact, providing good directions (we drove) and met us on arrival. His knowledge of the area is excellent and his many suggestions for places to eat and drink were spot on, as were his recommendations for which local taxi firm to use.
The apartment we had (No. 2) was spotless and well appointed. The pile of oranges (with juicer!) for fresh juice in the morning, along with a tray of cereal, cookies, tea and coffee and fresh milk in the fridge were a welcome touch. Although we had taken some of our own drinks, there were ample in the fridge (water, beer, soft drinks) to slake your thirst without hunting down a corner shop.
We arrived as the weather was turning cooler and the apartment heating system was simple to operate and very efficient, so no worries about being cold. The bed was very comfortable and the towels and linen very clean.
All in all this new venture deserves to be very successful. Tim has obviously put a lot of hard work and thought into these apartments and, without doubt, would be our first choice for another short break enjoying all Norwich has to offer.

Room Tip: We stayed in Apartment No 2 which overlooked both the road and car park and did not feel road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VadisandMarija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Location is perfect for Norwich visitors, just a few minutes' walk from all the main tourist areas. The flats are fresh, immaculate and far better maintained than most hotels I've stayed in. So many nice touches, e.g. fresh oranges and juicer, loads of complimentary snacks and drinks (hotel minibar ethos blissfully absent) and Tim was heroic in collecting me from the station at 11pm to get me to the flat. This enterprise deserves to be a big success.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a lovely couple of days in Norwich. Tim from Fishergate Apartments very generously picked us up from and took us back to the station. The apartment was, well sited, spotless, quiet and very comfy with a stunning view of the cathedral spire. And what a delight Norwich is! Very strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ducatiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My partner and I visited Norwich and we stayed in one of the studio apartments at no 2 Fishergate for 3 nights. It was fabulous - new, clean, contemporary, comfortable and fully equipped - ideally situated in the lovely historic area of Norwich, close to all the attractions, bars & restaurants. I will definately stay here again if I return to Norwich.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawsov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.1 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,255 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pottergate Apartments
Pottergate Apartments
#4 of 35 in Norwich
103 reviews
6.2 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,230 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishergate Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishergate Apartments

Address: 2 Fishergate, Norwich NR3 1UE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Norwich
Price Range: £86 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fishergate Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historic Tombland area of central Norwich, the Fishergate Apartments boast free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens. The modern apartments are just 15 minutes’ walk from Norwich Railway Station and 2mins walk from the historic cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Fishergate Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishergate Apartments Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing