We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accommodation & service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fishergate Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed at Fishergate Apartments for the weekend & couldn't be more impressed - the apartment was modern, well furnished & spacious. Tim was very helpful & accommodating. The extras in the room (wine, cereal, biscuits etc) were a great touch too. Hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kernsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Booked the apartment for a weekend away in Norwich. Couldn't have asked for a more lovely weekend. Apartment was modern, clean and very comfortable. Situated in a perfect location, 5 minute walk to the city centre. Tim was very helpful informing us of places to visit, eat ect. The added extras within the apartment were great and good parking facilities. Definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Many thanks to our host Tim for looking after us in style. Wonderful apartment and great location, with lots of unexpected extras that hotels don't offer. Have stayed in a variety of other establishments in Norwich whilst ferrying daughter to UEA and this is by far the best. We will be back.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Squisito_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here rather than hotel that we usually stay in just across the bridge from Fishergate apartments. Was able to deposit car in secure car park prior to checking in which was great - paid £8 per night for parking which is a little pricey but understandable for the excellent location. Tim, the owner was very helpful and on hand for extra information regarding the area, restaurants etc. Apartment was spotlessly clean, well equipped and perfect for a short stay. Will stay again and would recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the studio which has views across to the quayside and cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkLizcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed one night as I was on business in Norwich. I stay in many places and this was one of my favourites. I was in Apartment 4 spacious, which had a lovely view of the Cathedral spire and river, extremely peaceful. The apartment was spotlessly clean, large with well equipped kitchen that was a perfect facility for my M&S evening meal!
As a single female travelling alone I felt safe and Tim left his emergency contact details which was an added extra if it had been needed. I will definitely book here again when next in Norwich.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank joby3858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We decided to spend the new year's eve in Norwich with my girlfriend, and preferred to book Fishergate Apartments instead of a chain hotel, paying just a bit more. It was clean, peaceful and tidy. Tim kindly took us from the station when we arrived at Norwich, showed us some places around and took us back to the station when we were leaving as well. He is perfectly responsive and nice. Little treats like the oranges and beverages in the fridge were well considered. The one and only thing that could be considered as a very little minus was the white lighting through most of the lamps. However it is adjustable if you turn particular lights off and it is a personal choice as well. The area is pretty close to the attractions, but quiet at the same time. We would definitely suggest this accommodation to anyone who visits Norwich for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cantimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I booked this apartment as an alternative to staying in a hotel for my boyfriends birthday. It was easy to get to and Tim ensured we were able to park and gave us some places to try for food. The apartment was modern and comfy with everything you needed. The location was great and we found a great restaurant called Middleton's which I would recommend. All in all a great place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.1 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,230 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
698 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
0.4 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#8 of 50 in Norwich
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishergate Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishergate Apartments

Address: 2 Fishergate, Norwich NR3 1UE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Norwich
Price Range: £85 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fishergate Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historic Tombland area of central Norwich, the Fishergate Apartments boast free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens. The modern apartments are just 15 minutes’ walk from Norwich Railway Station and 2mins walk from the historic cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Fishergate Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishergate Apartments Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing