We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and coffee!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fishergate Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and coffee!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

These apartments are located in the heart of the city. Whilst this means that there is some noise at night, this is more than made up for by the vast array of pubs, restaurants and cafes on your doorstep. Secure parking is available at a charge just across the road. We were made to feel very welcome by the owner who went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. Our apartment was very clean, extremely well furnished and equipped with an abundant range of mod cons. The fridge was well stocked up and the coffee beans provided made for a great start to the day. We would definitely use these apartments again next time we visit Norwich.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattolcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
76
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Matera, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I and my husband had a lovely stay on the first week of June in this very clean, comfortable and modern apartment which is within easy walking distance to the Norwich city centre but still quiet and comfortable. I'm allergic to dust and preservatives so I really appreciate the cleanliness of the apartment, the fresh oranges ready for squeezing for breakfast, the milk in the fridge and being near the local market and Tesco. We didn't know the town because it was our first time in UK and the Manager,Tim, was very helpful. He kindly picked us up from the bus station! We would definitely stay again next time we are visiting our daughter at UEA.
Luciana assini e Giuseppe Colucci

Room Tip: We stayed in Apartment No 3. It's a one bedroomed on a quiet side street. There isn't any ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great place to stay in central Norwich.
We were in the top floor studio - Apartment 4. It is well designed, clean and comfortable with a part river view.

Tim takes his business seriously and is committed to excellent service. The extra touches mentioned in other reviews are thoughtful and really make you feel welcome. Our favourites were the fresh coffee beans with grinder and the fresh oranges with juicer.

The kitchen is well equipped and we made a couple of breakfasts with fresh coffee and juice. On our third morning we discovered the King of Hearts Cafe and enjoyed some fabulous bacon and sausage butties. It is only a few buildings away on the left and over the road.

Norwich is lovely and there are lots of restaurant choices. Our favourites were The Merchants of Spice for Indian food and The Last which is a restaurant wine bar. Both restaurants are within a 5 minute walk.

Remember to speak to Tim about car parking in advance. He found us a convenient space over the road.

We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A perfect base for exploring Norwich. Located in the centre of Norwich on a quiet side street by the river. We watched the ducks from our window. We stayed in a studio, think it was flat #2, it was tastefully furnished, spotlessly clean and the fridge was stocked with lots of unexpected extras. The well equipped kitchen, complete with juicer and the oranges to use with it, made for a much more relaxed stay, no rushing to get up in time for hotel breakfasts or having to go out and find a place to eat first thing in the morning. Tim was a great host. Well informed on the local amenities, he gave us very good advice on places to eat and we really appreciated the ride he gave us to the station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bren008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horncastle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have just stayed in Apartment No 6 for two nights. The apartment is one bedroomed and well appointed. My husband loved the firm bed. It was clean, warm and stylish. The location could not be better. A short walk from the centre of town, but on a quiet side street. Tim and his team are perfect hosts, and we couldn't recommend this more highly. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElderflowerCordial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Another stay at the apartments- stayed in a studio this stay. Tim has added a coffee grinder so fresh coffee, plus the freshly squeezed oranges from the oranges he leaves with the juicer make an excellent start to the day. Worked from the apartment 2 days and the sun was streaming through the windows. Tim maintains his high standards- luxury bedding and towels. Would never stay anywhere else in Norwich.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Extremely impressed and would highly recommend. Great location, service and price with lots of nice, generous touches. Loved being able to make our own fresh orange juice in the morning.. A lovely base for a weekend in Norwich.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambersberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.1 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,124 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
621 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
0.8 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#13 of 50 in Norwich
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishergate Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishergate Apartments

Property: Fishergate Apartments
Address: 2 Fishergate, Norwich NR3 1UE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fishergate Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historic Tombland area of central Norwich, the Fishergate Apartments boast free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens. The modern apartments are just 15 minutes’ walk from Norwich Railway Station and 2mins walk from the historic cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fishergate Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishergate Apartments Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing