We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Royal Plaza Restaurant & Takeaway
Ranked #267 of 857 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our customers can bring their Wine&Beer in our restaurant, there is no additional service charge for that, we will serve you clean glass. The reason we are doing this way, is because only trying to encourage our customers more enjoy our food. Thank you and see you next time! Royal Plaza Restaurant (UK)
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have waited two hours for our food to be delivered, despite calling several times to chase it up. It finally arrived after 2 hours and we have received the wrong order - Meat Pad Thai rather than vegetarian, so we are now waiting for a replacement delivery two hours later. The food we have received isn't hot. Awful service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annasmith87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zhi3003, Manager at Royal Plaza Restaurant & Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. And sorry for the late delivery, we will try to make it better. Once we realized the food may arrived late to customer, and we finally offered you the food for totally free, and then we refund all the money to you. we are trying our best to keeping our customer happier, and always doing our best service to all of our customers.

But after your calling to our counter, the counter girl cried after your hang up, because of lots of discriminate words to us, please leave some dignity to us.

Reviews from Tripadvisor is not our aim of services, we only concentrate on our food quality, service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

It is a fabulous place to enjoy in having a wonderful dinner with friends, families and couples. There are lovely Chinese decorations and traditional Chinese food cooked by professional and genius chefs, which make me forget one day's troubles and just relax a comfortable dinner.

5  Thank Zhengrui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Never, never, never use this restaurant. I booked a table there this evening for my husband's birthday. The staff had the booking in the diary but they just ignored the booking and us while we waited for our table. The place was full. There was food all over the tables and over the floor, the staff were rude. I booked this restaurant because of the reviews on trip advisor. Never again!. This must have been the worst experience of a restaurant I have ever had.

3  Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zhi3003, Owner at Royal Plaza Restaurant & Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Customer, firstly please accept my sincere apologies about our bad service on 16th of August 2014, especially it happened on your husband’s birthday. After you left, our manager reported the situation to me immediately, and i feel really disappoint about the young student waiter and the young waitress, they are students who wants try part-time experience during their summer holiday time. However, it is all my fault, because i did not training them well before they facing to real business world.

After you left, i tried to find out your telephone number and want to apologise in the first time. The worse thing is, this young boy didn’t write your contact number down into reservation book. and I knew we will have a no good review in trip adviser, but this is our only way to say “sorry” to you, if you didn’t reply us here, we will miss this chance forever, we knew you must very disappoint and may never come back.

Thank you for your truehearted review to us, We deserve to be bad reviewed on 16th of August. If it is possible, i would like to invite you and your husband come to our restaurant again, and we won't let you down. please email us for your convenient time ( zhi@hnbc.co.uk ). Royal Plaza restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We went on Trip Advisor and friend's recommendations and were very impressed. The food is lovely and much better than the average Chinese restaurant. Good service and not too expensive (£25 per head including drinks). Definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Been here a couple of times with my Chinese friend and we always order far too much as all looks delicious!The 'Sechuan' style Chinese food on the spicy menu they recommended are so different to normal Chinese in other restaurant. It seems more authentic and I found that all Chinese students ordered dishes from this menu. I really love it and will return to try all dishes they suggest!

3  Thank Lyeenth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Plaza Restaurant & Takeaway also viewed

 

Been to Royal Plaza Restaurant & Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing