We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Norfolk, Northern broads”
Review of Herbert Woods

Herbert Woods
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in the Broadland village of Potter Heigham Herbert Woods is the perfect place to begin your Norfolk Broads Adventure.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Liked: Peaceful time on the river watching the world go by. Time for fishing or just relaxing. Food at the bridge Inn, Acle.
Disliked: Speed merchants who used the boats for transport only, particularly returning to the Northern broads from Great Yarmouth.

Thank Darren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awalker_12, Marketing Director at Herbert Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hi Darren, Thank you for review we're glad you had a relaxing holiday despite the speed merchants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"boat yard"
in 32 reviews
"norfolk broads"
in 59 reviews
"potter heigham"
in 29 reviews
"beam of light"
in 8 reviews
"marsh view"
in 5 reviews
"main cabin"
in 4 reviews
"fantastic holiday"
in 14 reviews
"short break"
in 15 reviews
"enjoyable week"
in 5 reviews
"large boat"
in 6 reviews
"boating holiday"
in 20 reviews
"night break"
in 5 reviews
"arrived home"
in 4 reviews
"weather was fantastic"
in 4 reviews
"worked fine"
in 4 reviews
"life jackets"
in 11 reviews
"trial run"
in 5 reviews
Filter

380 - 384 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a amazing holiday on summer light 2, the staff are above outstanding, jayson was above and beyond helpfull, Peter and Stuart also, the boat was lovely, clean and very comfy, everything we wanted, my 11 year old son drove the boat and was very happy to of caught over 100 fish in the week, would recommend this to anyone, it was our first boating holiday and will definitely be going back next year, thank you herbert woods for a lovely holiday x

Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awalker_12, Marketing Director at Herbert Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Jo,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It sounds like you had a great time, I think 100 fish must be some kind of record! We look forward to seeing you again next year and remember you will get a 5% loyalty discount.

I am going to go and show this to all the members of staff mentioned, it will make their day! :)

Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Having just come home from our first holiday on The Norfolk Broads...missing it already!
Herbert Woods was recommended by a friend who uses them every year and is now into her second week..so jealous!
As my husband isn't a lover of water, we compromised and stayed in the Swan cottage on Herbert Woods marina and I must say how lovely! Cottage is equiped with fridge freezer, cooker..dvd..super kingsize bed!! Home from home! Immaculate!
We hired a boat twice, loved touring the Broads..even the Husband enjoyed it ! Our girls 14 and 6 said best holiday ever and that coming from form our 14 year is the highest of compliments! Lol
Our journey here was a nigntmare due to traffic delays..then 20 minutes away fromHB's a road was closed due to an incident, I rang HB's to inform them we would be later than book in and they were wonderful..as we didn't know the roads etc and using a sat nav..they said they would give us a call back in half hour to see if we are okay. On arrival the lady in question was lovely..friendly couldn't aske for a better service. We had a fantastic holiday we will most certainly be back and would highly recommend Herbert Woods.

Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awalker_12, Marketing Director at Herbert Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi Jacqui,

Thank you so much for you're review, we're glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We rented a boat (starlight) for a week from Herbert Woods. Everything was done conveniently online. Once arrived to the mooring in potter height we received the boat and a guided tour.

The next morning we started sailing around the marvelous area of the broads. The boat was in not new but in good condition.

Thank Nirona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awalker_12, Marketing Director at Herbert Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi Nirona,

We're so glad you enjoyed your holiday on the Norfolk Broads, come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Hired the Superior Light for a week. Gorgeous boat. My 15 year old son took full control and loved every minute. Such a lovely way to spend a week. Boat was fab - can't fault it - apart from position of oven - seriously burnt leg on oven door when open. Boats full of stag parties spoil the tranquility but thoroughly recommend this type of holiday.

3  Thank MerylJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 August 2014

Hi MerylJane,

Thank you so much for your review we're glad you enjoyed your holiday on board Superior Light and I hope the Stags didn't cause you too much trouble. I will pass your comment about the oven on to our engineers.

We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Herbert Woods also viewed

 

Been to Herbert Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing