We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Rembrant.....Fish And Chips
Ranked #261 of 829 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This is my favourite fish and chip takeaway that's open in the evenings! Friendly staff, quick service and quality fish. Chips are exactly as I like them.

Prices are reasonable too, not overpriced like some!

Helpful?
Thank SAB19852013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    19
    7
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips for miles”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Simply the best fish and chips around. Always consistent.Staff are friendly and always mange to 'squeeze you in' when you just call in.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank janiceplunkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunchtime not so good!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Chips at lunchtimes are very dry, it is like they have been cooked again from the night before! The chips in the evening are lovely.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Traditional fish and chips”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was an enjoyable visit. The service and quality of the food were first class,served in a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere, just like years ago.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkTonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful Food”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We used the take away for a large order for 7 of us and I can't fault the service but when we got home the food portion was shocking barely a handful of chips and soggy batter on the fish, on all 4 of them. The pie my husband had was rock solid on the top it myst have been just sitting in the heat for ages. It was a real let down and I will not be returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mrshunibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rembrant.....Fish And Chips also viewed

 

Been to Rembrant.....Fish And Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing