We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Its very clean, staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. On site restaurant- no frills but good value. Have used it twice a year for several years when taking my children back to university. Its very handy for UEA and a mega Sainsburys- so able to do a huge food shop for the children! The double glazing is very efficient - cannot hear any traffic.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilgrim51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

stayed here for one night,only £29 very good value.had disabled room {nice & big}bathroom large only down side bed very hard & too low.staff very good,good breakfast.very quiet.would stay again asthey said they would put duvet on mattress for better comfort next time.had it not been such a hard bed ,would of given 5 for this hotel.

Room Tip: book early for the cheap rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Last minute booking at Premier Inn Showground, cost £80 for 1 night! On the plus side got a disabled room (a lot bigger than standard room).
Nice large bed, not noisy/creaky. very soft and comfortable. plenty of room for 2.
TV worked fine - freeview only. no pay per view channels
No complimentary wifi, had to pay £5 for 1 hour. Was very good once bought.
Large bathroom, but bath not really big enough for 2
questionable soundproofing of room as could hear upstairs footsteps etc

Room Tip: if you are looking for a romantic getaway then probably not ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank medic01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed here as friends looked after our son -- we spent time with them & on our own -- The hotel is very well placed & you can easily get to THE BROADS, CROMER, KINGS LYNN & SHERRINGHAM FROM HERE - The rooms are spacious, clean & relaxing - The restaurant attached is very good & very wellcoming -- YOU ARE NEVER RUSHED -- They enjoy catering to all -- couples aswell as families

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

A fine hotel, indistinguishable from every other premier inn ive ever seen. However this one has a better than average restaurant staffed with very hard working (possibly overworked) service staff.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
Thank eltim82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Rachael the receptionist was very friendly and helpful , and corrected our breakfast booking mistake (6 breakfasts each). We found our room to be very clean and functional, my wife found it easy to do her make-up using the back light mirror (which you don't get in some high star hotels). The rest of the inn was clean and tidy including the grounds.
The breakfast was fine and lots of choice and the food we had in the evening was good value for money. bar also had some real ale which is always good to see and sample.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyduoLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Book in advance for this hotel, it gets very busy as it is adjacent to the Norwich Showground.

Room Tip: Try gor 1st floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,167 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
5.0 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel

Address: Dereham Road | Longwater Interchange, New Costessey, Norwich NR5 0TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Norwich
#6 Family Hotel in Norwich
#9 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £46 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get straight to the heart of the action with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich (Showground/A47), right next to Norfolk's exhibition and events centre. And with great transport links nearby, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Norfolk. Catch the main event at Norfolk Showground. Throw mortar boards at the University of East Anglia. Or zip into Norwich and discover the Cathedral, Castle, shops and cafes in its vibrant city centre. After a busy day, unwind with a hearty meal in our restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich (Showground / a47) Hotel Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing