We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, good parking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We needed a base on the outskirts of Norwich as we were going to a funeral nearby. The hotel was easy to locate, had good parking and lived up to the standards we expect from a Premier Inn. We had a lovely breakfast the next morning. All the staff we met were courteous. We will return, if in this area again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your lovely comments. We're really pleased you had a good stay with us but sorry to learn you were here for such a sad occasion.
I do hope you'll come back and visit us again under better circumstances.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

Trouble free and quick on-line booking process. Good location. Room nicely decorated, bright and clean. Good facilities in the room. Clean bright bathroom. Great deal for kids with free, all you can eat breakfast. Was a bit miffed at having to pay £3 for Wifi when a lot of hotels and private B&B's supply it free. That said, it didn't impact on my stay or my opinion of the hotel.

Only stayed for one night, but very comfortable and very happy with everything. Staff accommodating, with smiles on their face and seemed very approachable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ContessaVonX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us but apologise about the small charge for WIFI made by our Internet Service Provider.

There is a period of time you can use it free in the Hotel and it's also free in our TableTable Restaurant. Please ask for details when you stay with us next and we'll be happy to help.

I do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

I like Premier inns simply because they do exactly what it says on the tin. Good confortable and clean rooms with everything you need for an overnight stay.
This was no excaption. As usual a friendly and helpful reception, a nice room, next door to a pretty decent pub for what was a very pleasant and generously portioned meal. Again, a good breakfast and a quick, easy check out.
These places will never be grand hotels but thats not what they are trying to be. Highly recommended, try them, use them for what they are and enjoy good service.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WainwrightBagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night over the Christmas period. The rooms were on offer at £19 which was extremely good value. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet and came up to the usual high standard of a Premier Inn. The restaurant at the side of the hotel provided excellent meals at a reasonable price, and the breakfast was particularly good. The hotel is conveniently placed for Norwich City centre, about 15 minutes drive away. I would have no hestitation in recommending this hotel, based on our experience, and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: A room on the opposite side to the main road into Norwich may a good idea but, in fairness, the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GILLYDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the meals in our TableTable Restaurant and pleased to hear you managed to take advantage of our £19 Special Offer Room rate!

Many thanks also for your reccommendation and I do hope you'll come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We needed somewhere for a brief stay near Norwich, and this hotel was recommended to us. For a budget hotel, I would say it was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was quite nice and very clean with a decent bathroom. There was very little traffic noise, and not even much noise from other guests. We didn't use the restaurant so I can't comment on that, but we did use the in-room tea making facilities which were perfectly adequate. Booking the non-changeable option in advance the price was very reasonable as well. Obviously, it doesn't have the extra facilities you would expect from a more traditional style of hotel, but I have given this 5-stars for the quality based on its budget price.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank TheDarkL0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

On Boxing day my wife and son and I stayed at the Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy with everything that was needed for our stay. We could adjust the room temperature ourselves to make it comfortable as we liked it. The shower room was clean with clean towels and all that we needed. We watched some television which was fine and booked a table at their restaurant. The meal was good and service very good. We had a good night's sleep in comfortable beds. In the morning we had breakfast in the restaurant. There was the option of a full cooked breakfast for a fixed price or a continental breakfast which we went for. There were cereals, fruit juices,fruit,toast and as much coffee as we wanted. We thought that it was very good value. The only thing we didn,t like was that the 30 minutes free wifi wouldn't work. I tried numerous times to connect but without any result. Apart from that we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed at the above Premier Inn on 8th December. From start to finish it was a good experience. All staff were very helpful from reception to housekeeping. Bedrooms cleanly maintained and everything in working order. Were offered extra tea coffee etc on arrival too and dining on site. Plenty of parking space and a noise free night although near A47 and slip road. The triple glazing helped. Would stay again if needed to. Well done to all staff who worked very hard there.

Room Tip: Room 101 good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -champagne1_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your lovely comments.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our everybody helpful, friendly and efficient. I'll be delighted to pass over your comments to Steve and the Team!

We do hope you had a good time at the 60th Birthday Party and look forward to welcoming you back again soon - hopefully before the 61st Party!

Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, kind regards, Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
1.6 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
944 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
707 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel

Address: Dereham Road | Longwater Interchange, New Costessey, Norwich NR5 0TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Norwich
#6 Business Hotel in Norwich
#9 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £52 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get straight to the heart of the action with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich (Showground/A47), right next to Norfolk's exhibition and events centre. And with great transport links nearby, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Norfolk. Catch the main event at Norfolk Showground. Throw mortar boards at the University of East Anglia. Or zip into Norwich and discover the Cathedral, Castle, shops and cafes in its vibrant city centre. After a busy day, unwind with a hearty meal in our restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich (Showground / a47) Hotel Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing