We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Essex
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Had just one night at this hotel on Monday 4th March, having spent 4 nights the previous week at the Premier Inn in Norwich City Centre, but fancied a change for just the one night. Usual Premier Inn facilities, clean room, good bathroom and shower, and the usual flat screen TV. Absolutely nothing to find fault with. Had a good nights sleep with no noise, at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomps53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, had a great nights' sleep and found our Showground and City Centre Hotels clean, comfortable and good value

We do hope you'll come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    152
    52
    16
    5
See reviews for
141
121
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We needed a base on the outskirts of Norwich as we were going to a funeral nearby. The hotel was easy to locate, had good parking and lived up to the standards we expect from a Premier Inn. We had a lovely breakfast the next morning. All the staff we met were courteous. We will return, if in this area again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your lovely comments. We're really pleased you had a good stay with us but sorry to learn you were here for such a sad occasion.
I do hope you'll come back and visit us again under better circumstances.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Trouble free and quick on-line booking process. Good location. Room nicely decorated, bright and clean. Good facilities in the room. Clean bright bathroom. Great deal for kids with free, all you can eat breakfast. Was a bit miffed at having to pay £3 for Wifi when a lot of hotels and private B&B's supply it free. That said, it didn't impact on my stay or my opinion of the hotel.

Only stayed for one night, but very comfortable and very happy with everything. Staff accommodating, with smiles on their face and seemed very approachable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ContessaVonX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us but apologise about the small charge for WIFI made by our Internet Service Provider.

There is a period of time you can use it free in the Hotel and it's also free in our TableTable Restaurant. Please ask for details when you stay with us next and we'll be happy to help.

I do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

I like Premier inns simply because they do exactly what it says on the tin. Good confortable and clean rooms with everything you need for an overnight stay.
This was no excaption. As usual a friendly and helpful reception, a nice room, next door to a pretty decent pub for what was a very pleasant and generously portioned meal. Again, a good breakfast and a quick, easy check out.
These places will never be grand hotels but thats not what they are trying to be. Highly recommended, try them, use them for what they are and enjoy good service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WainwrightBagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night over the Christmas period. The rooms were on offer at £19 which was extremely good value. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet and came up to the usual high standard of a Premier Inn. The restaurant at the side of the hotel provided excellent meals at a reasonable price, and the breakfast was particularly good. The hotel is conveniently placed for Norwich City centre, about 15 minutes drive away. I would have no hestitation in recommending this hotel, based on our experience, and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: A room on the opposite side to the main road into Norwich may a good idea but, in fairness, the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GILLYDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the meals in our TableTable Restaurant and pleased to hear you managed to take advantage of our £19 Special Offer Room rate!

Many thanks also for your reccommendation and I do hope you'll come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We needed somewhere for a brief stay near Norwich, and this hotel was recommended to us. For a budget hotel, I would say it was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was quite nice and very clean with a decent bathroom. There was very little traffic noise, and not even much noise from other guests. We didn't use the restaurant so I can't comment on that, but we did use the in-room tea making facilities which were perfectly adequate. Booking the non-changeable option in advance the price was very reasonable as well. Obviously, it doesn't have the extra facilities you would expect from a more traditional style of hotel, but I have given this 5-stars for the quality based on its budget price.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheDarkL0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2013

On Boxing day my wife and son and I stayed at the Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy with everything that was needed for our stay. We could adjust the room temperature ourselves to make it comfortable as we liked it. The shower room was clean with clean towels and all that we needed. We watched some television which was fine and booked a table at their restaurant. The meal was good and service very good. We had a good night's sleep in comfortable beds. In the morning we had breakfast in the restaurant. There was the option of a full cooked breakfast for a fixed price or a continental breakfast which we went for. There were cereals, fruit juices,fruit,toast and as much coffee as we wanted. We thought that it was very good value. The only thing we didn,t like was that the 30 minutes free wifi wouldn't work. I tried numerous times to connect but without any result. Apart from that we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#20 of 50 in Norwich
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,104 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.8 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Address: Dereham Road | Longwater Interchange, New Costessey, Norwich NR5 0TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Norwich
#6 Family Hotel in Norwich
#9 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get straight to the heart of the action with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich (Showground/A47), right next to Norfolk's exhibition and events centre. And with great transport links nearby, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Norfolk. Catch the main event at Norfolk Showground. Throw mortar boards at the University of East Anglia. Or zip into Norwich and discover the Cathedral, Castle, shops and cafes in its vibrant city centre. After a busy day, unwind with a hearty meal in our restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich (Showground / a47) Hotel Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing