We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the full Premier Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Still the full Premier Experience”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

A family event brought us back to Norfolk and we had no hesitation in booking this hotel again. The reception staff were welcoming and check in painless. The rooms clean and tidy as expected. Dined in the usual place adjacent and all the usual Premier Inn Goodies were there and served in good time with a smile. Beds always good at a Premier Inn in my experience. Shower was the best we have encountered for a long time. Breakfast has everything. The only thing that could have been better was the weather ! Oh well, maybe Premier can work on a sun machine for us.:-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    154
    55
    16
    5
See reviews for
143
124
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Really nice overnight stay, away from the city centre but quite near a retail park, which sported some fast food restaurants and a 24 hour supermarket

Have stayed in other Premier inns in the area but after staying here feel that unless my business is in the city I will make this first choice Premier Inn

If you have stayed in a Premier Inn you know what to expect as all the rooms seem the same, The only thing that could be improved is the size of the beds I would quite happily lose the settee and have a king size bed instead

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This Hotel and ALL the staff were brilliant, the rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful and the Hotel has easy access off the A47. We booked three rooms, as it was a family outing to a wedding in Drayton, We enquired if we could get into our rooms early and the staff managed to get our rooms ready early so we could get to the Wedding on time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as a base to visit family. I have never stayed at a Premier Inn before, but what a find! The cleanliness of the room was exceptional. The bedroom and bathroom were both huge. Even really comfy pillows and I am quite fussy with my pillows! The staff in the hotel and the Beefeater next door were second to none. Would I stay here again - defintely if I was in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridgeshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed at this premier inn on a Saturday night as we had a family do onthe Saturday and decided to combine it with another event on the Sunday.
Very friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. A good nights sleep was had by us both.

Room Tip: We had room 31 which was quite a walk from reception but meant that noone else had to wolk past our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmerswife09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Our first time at a Premier Inn, although we have stayed at most of the 'competitors'. My wife is a wheelchair user and we booked the room with disabled facilities - it is probably the first that we have stayed in that genuinely deserves the description, having plenty of room to turn and a spacious wet room. It was perhaps a little far from the entrance, but as it was near a fire exit, this is not unreasonable, and it did ensure a quiet room and was not a problem.
All the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful, and the stay was very comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 732KenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed with my family while visiting the British motocross at Lyng. The whole stay was
very pleasant and I must say even the bed was comfortable as I ususally don`t like
hard beds but this one was soft and had a nice sleep.

Everywhere clean and tidy

I must thank reception for helping me with a painfull tooth, your a star!!!

Breakfast cooked to perfection

Will be back again

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
4.3 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,127 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#19 of 50 in Norwich
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Address: Dereham Road | Longwater Interchange, New Costessey, Norwich NR5 0TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Norwich
#6 Family Hotel in Norwich
#9 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get straight to the heart of the action with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich (Showground/A47), right next to Norfolk's exhibition and events centre. And with great transport links nearby, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Norfolk. Catch the main event at Norfolk Showground. Throw mortar boards at the University of East Anglia. Or zip into Norwich and discover the Cathedral, Castle, shops and cafes in its vibrant city centre. After a busy day, unwind with a hearty meal in our restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich (Showground / a47) Hotel Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing