We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights as i had to visit the hospital for tests. The staff arranged taxis for us with a lovely reasonably priced taxi firm. Pete the graduate trainee arranged the disabled room for us into twin beds. Then on April fools day was greeted with the day manager dressed in a baby grow & bonnet, raising money for Great Ormond Street, cheered me up at a stressful time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    152
    52
    16
    5
See reviews for
141
121
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

good location, very friendly staff, room lovely
spacious, clean and a lovely comfy bed
good location for city centre
restaurant good - although service a bit slow but they were busy
............................

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEICESTERSHIRE
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this Premier Inn whilst visiting family near by. Room was excellent, very clean and quiet, heard no outside noise whatsoever so had a very good nights sleep. Staff were very friendly and helpful and supplied extra milk and coffee when we asked, nothing was too much trouble for them. We paid extra for breakfast but found there to be a very good choice on offer which we enjoyed very much. We had no problem parking on either of the nights we were there. My only negative comment is that a lift to the first floor bedrooms would be useful but other than that wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank insight59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We wanted to visit Norwich and the surrounding coast. This hotel was much cheaper than the ones in central Norwich. It is conveniently placed just off the A47 but you cannot hear any traffic noise as it is triple glazed. The rooms are just in need of a refurbishment but on the whole clean as usual. Staff in the hotel and restaurant friendly and attentive. We stayed 2 nights and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayandJay_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights, on one of the Premier inn deals, as always, rooms clean and tidy, triple glazed so you don't hear the close by main road. Staff very friendly and helpful, the hotel is well situated on the A47 to get into Norwich or just go touring the Norfolk country side.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chrisndunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for a second time. Room was clean. We stayed with 2 children, so no room around beds and only one seat in the room. We found the double bed to be a bit soft for us but wasn't uncomfortable.

For the price we paid for the room is was very good value for 4.

We paid for breakfast, which is good value as children eat free, but even though the hot food was freshly cooked, some parts of it was warm and not hot

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night - I prefer them to the Travelodges. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and found myself sleeping pretty well. I liked the fact that there was a nice sitting area in the room and the different pillows you can chose from.
However, the car park was very small and were lucky to have had the last car parking space which was able to fit our small car. So be warned as there is a chance you may have to park else where it's full.
We did not stop for breakfast, but we ate at the restaurant next door and there were other places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#20 of 50 in Norwich
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,103 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.8 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Address: Dereham Road | Longwater Interchange, New Costessey, Norwich NR5 0TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Norwich
#6 Family Hotel in Norwich
#9 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get straight to the heart of the action with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich (Showground/A47), right next to Norfolk's exhibition and events centre. And with great transport links nearby, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Norfolk. Catch the main event at Norfolk Showground. Throw mortar boards at the University of East Anglia. Or zip into Norwich and discover the Cathedral, Castle, shops and cafes in its vibrant city centre. After a busy day, unwind with a hearty meal in our restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich (Showground / a47) Hotel Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing