We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have stayed at several Premier Inns now and this one was a good one!
The staff were superb and the hotel was clean and tidy. The room was quiet and very comfortable.
Its slightly out the way, so bear that in mind if you want to be going out in Norwich town.
Pub next door was also good, service and value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOJONO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    146
    52
    14
    5
See reviews for
137
116
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My 8 year old daughter and I stayed here just before Christmas, 2013 because she had a late finishing school performance.
Booking and check-in were straightforward. The room was quiet, warm and clean. It was basic but comfortable and sufficiently equipped.
The location was very convenient for our purposes; and as a woman and child staying on our own, we felt safe.
My only complaint (and the reason for the 4 star rating) is that parking, while free, was very limited.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpw760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights as i had to visit the hospital for tests. The staff arranged taxis for us with a lovely reasonably priced taxi firm. Pete the graduate trainee arranged the disabled room for us into twin beds. Then on April fools day was greeted with the day manager dressed in a baby grow & bonnet, raising money for Great Ormond Street, cheered me up at a stressful time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

good location, very friendly staff, room lovely
spacious, clean and a lovely comfy bed
good location for city centre
restaurant good - although service a bit slow but they were busy
............................

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEICESTERSHIRE
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this Premier Inn whilst visiting family near by. Room was excellent, very clean and quiet, heard no outside noise whatsoever so had a very good nights sleep. Staff were very friendly and helpful and supplied extra milk and coffee when we asked, nothing was too much trouble for them. We paid extra for breakfast but found there to be a very good choice on offer which we enjoyed very much. We had no problem parking on either of the nights we were there. My only negative comment is that a lift to the first floor bedrooms would be useful but other than that wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank insight59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We wanted to visit Norwich and the surrounding coast. This hotel was much cheaper than the ones in central Norwich. It is conveniently placed just off the A47 but you cannot hear any traffic noise as it is triple glazed. The rooms are just in need of a refurbishment but on the whole clean as usual. Staff in the hotel and restaurant friendly and attentive. We stayed 2 nights and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayandJay_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights, on one of the Premier inn deals, as always, rooms clean and tidy, triple glazed so you don't hear the close by main road. Staff very friendly and helpful, the hotel is well situated on the A47 to get into Norwich or just go touring the Norfolk country side.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chrisndunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
4.3 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
8.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Address: Dereham Road | Longwater Interchange, New Costessey, Norwich NR5 0TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Norwich
#6 Business Hotel in Norwich
#9 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get straight to the heart of the action with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich (Showground/A47), right next to Norfolk's exhibition and events centre. And with great transport links nearby, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Norfolk. Catch the main event at Norfolk Showground. Throw mortar boards at the University of East Anglia. Or zip into Norwich and discover the Cathedral, Castle, shops and cafes in its vibrant city centre. After a busy day, unwind with a hearty meal in our restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich (Showground / a47) Hotel Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing