We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top nights sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for one night as we were going to Snetterton in the morning, the Hotel was about 30mins from Snett. Firstly we managed to park ok there were about 4 spaces left at 7.00pm. The girl who checked us in was very friendly & good even though she was training. The room was clean & a good size. The window was open & the fan was on to cool the room down on arrival which I thought was great. The room was hot as it would be at home, as lets be honest we can moan it didn't have air con but most of us don't at home! Took a while to get to sleep with it being warm, we also slept with the window open. After reading reviews I didn't think this would be possible due to road noise but it was fine not as bad as expected. The bed was one of the comfiest I've ever slept in. When it came to check out the lady was chatty and friendly. Overall a really happy and pleasant stay! :)
We also ate in the Restaurant next door which was all good too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shellz_7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked two rooms at this hotel as it was close to the UEA. As a regular PI visitor I am yet to get the type of bed that Lenny Henry seems to get although they have tried to flog me one for £1000.
I checked in online and this time it worked perfectly - got our keys and to the room in no time. It is an older type PI but clean and tidy. Hot but a fan and sheet in case the duvet was not required. I find it difficult to understand how it can be hot when you have a window that opens, possibly the design of the older hotels. Did not stop us sleeping, nor did the traffic noise from the slip road and A47. We knew about this when booking. Overall not a bad stop over.

Room Tip: Both sides have road noise. If you have mobility problems, there is no lift, so make sure you book a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramps49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Rather expensive as I booked it late. Very clean and quiet, with comfy beds as per usual. One bugbear is that as in most Prem Inns there are no plugs close to the head end of the bed to plug a phone into. Room was also very hot. There was a fan provided, but even so it was quite uncomfortable. Breakfast was excellent as per usual. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
It was booked for a business trip, so I was not too bothered about the price, but if I were paying myself I would not have paid 110 pounds, even if it was quite last minute.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee_in_Fareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Only spent 1 night but hotel was well maintained,friendly staff and very clean room,we had an evening meal in the restaurant that was lovely with a good choice of food and drink.:)))))))))))))))))))))

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our second stay here, lovely friendly staff in both the hotel and restaurant. Both stays we have found reception staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Pete on reception last night spotted the milk we were carrying for children's supper and baby's bottle and offered to store it in a fridge till we needed it. Both rooms were lovely and cool fan was on and window was open, we heard very little noise from the road in front of hotel. Sheets were provided if we didn't want to use the duvet and baby's cot had a sheet and blanket for choice which was a nice touch. Only down side we had with our stay on both occasions was not with the hotel but the restaurant at dinner time. First time we sat twenty minutes for starters to come up just under an hour between our starter being cleared and main arriving and the children's meals were forgotten and it took a further twenty five minutes for desserts to arrive no explanation given. Last night dinner took a long time again we sat down at 6.45 and didn't make it out till 8,45, and yet again the children's starters were forgotten, we were given an explanation and apology last night but both occasions it was a very long time to sit with an 18 month old and two very active boys aged 7 and 8 and a teenager. Breakfast on both occasions we could not fault lovely staff and a great choice of food. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Norfolk and the surrounding area but if travelling with children would maybe advise eating else where for an evening meal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Clean, bright and warm. No air conditioning, windows would not open much, fan supplied Bathroom fan was noisy, hot water pressure was too low on the 1st floor, Enormous comfy bed, but the sheets very crisp and high quality were too small. No way of tucking the bottom sheet in, Duvet was a good size but too warm to use. TV a bit on the small size, but the sound level was good. Lack of power sockets, hair dryer, fan, Kettle and they were all used up. The newer or refurbished Premier Inn have double the number of sockets and bigger TV's.
Room was spotless, bathroom was spotless, bet was superrb. But this was not a cheap stay even though I booked it in November last year. £131 for 2 nights is not a budget price.

Room Tip: Lack of hot pressure on the top floor would mean requesting a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed there about 14 of us for a wedding we travelled from teeside i paid £197.00 for 2 nights for 2 of us including breakfast. the point i want to make it was a very warm room and we opened window to breathe and that is when we thought we where getting a part in the TV programme Casualty noise of emergency services all night. we never got any sleep over 2 nights. it was in middle of know where. cost me £50.00 for 2 taxis because of location, i was not impressed and will make others aware of this very dissapointed. my brother booked same hotel and got it £100.00 cheaper why cause he booked a bit earlier than me. Staff where not happy or helpful. not impressed big thumbs down from me. Breakfast was fine no problem.

Room Tip: Dont go without earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mally01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
1.6 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
700 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
5 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel

Address: Dereham Road | Longwater Interchange, New Costessey, Norwich NR5 0TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Norwich
#6 Business Hotel in Norwich
#9 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get straight to the heart of the action with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich (Showground/A47), right next to Norfolk's exhibition and events centre. And with great transport links nearby, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Norfolk. Catch the main event at Norfolk Showground. Throw mortar boards at the University of East Anglia. Or zip into Norwich and discover the Cathedral, Castle, shops and cafes in its vibrant city centre. After a busy day, unwind with a hearty meal in our restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich (Showground / a47) Hotel Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing