We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Air-con and disgraceful wi-fi charges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Reviewed 9 August 2010

If you can get a room at £29, good luck to you. I paid £72, plus they have the horrendous habit of using the dreadful Swisscom for in-house wi-fi, and charge you £12 for the privilege of using it.
I ate in the next door pub, and was pestered by flies all evening. I mentioned it to the waitress who said it was because the back doors were open! Goodness knows what the situation in the kitchen was !
Staff were ok, but it's basically a travelodge costing £20 more.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 404 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2010

Full marks to this Premier Inn - clean, quiet, friendly staff, comfortable and reasonable breakfast and evening meal. Excellent for quick stop over. We have stayed here 3 times now while collecting our children from the University and Its been very good - easy to find and within easy reach of UEA. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilgrim51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2007

Stay at this Premier Inn on a regular basis ,to attend events at the near-by Snetterton Circuit and visit relatives in Norwich.

Staff are always ready to help and very friendly.

Room always clean.

Breakfast in the restaurant is Buffet style and the choice is good (as in all Premier Inn's)

Stayed: January 2007
Thank bluemissile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2005

The Showground Travel Inn is typical of the breed, but it has some of the nicest, most welcoming and helfpul reception staff I've seen.
The pub next door does the standard chain pub menu, perfectly OK and popular locally, and the £6.95 full breakfast is good, hot course is freshly cooked, and sets you up well for the day.
Only provide some pretty skanky soap, but neutragena shower/shampoo from reception. Or pop across the main road to the big Sainsbury for anything else you need. (Also across the road is McDonalds, filling station)

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank John121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,149 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel

Address: Dereham Road | Longwater Interchange, New Costessey, Norwich NR5 0TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Norwich
#6 Business Hotel in Norwich
#9 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £49 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get straight to the heart of the action with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich (Showground/A47), right next to Norfolk's exhibition and events centre. And with great transport links nearby, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Norfolk. Catch the main event at Norfolk Showground. Throw mortar boards at the University of East Anglia. Or zip into Norwich and discover the Cathedral, Castle, shops and cafes in its vibrant city centre. After a busy day, unwind with a hearty meal in our restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich (Showground / a47) Hotel Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing