We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disabled room?!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disabled room?!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

There are three "disabled" room that this hotel, only One has an wet room, meaning if like me, you are unable to stand or transfer in and out of a normal bath and like me you phoned to check the accessibility but still get put in one of these rooms, you are not able to have a bath or shower. Therefore i would recommend staying in the holiday inn, which is 10 sec round the corner for a room which will be suitable!
The good thing was we did get all our money back right there and then.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I was most concerned to learn of your disappointment with your recent visit to our Norwich Airport Premier Inn.

Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but be assured that the incident will be investigated to ensure it does not happen again.

Most of our Premier Inn sites are equipped with full disabled facilities, including wet-rooms, though some older sites are still in need of updating.

I do hope the refund you received goes some way in showing you the committment Premier Inn offers to each and every one of its guests.

I do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    136
    39
    17
    6
See reviews for
137
137
26
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

An absolute great place to stay .Friendly staff in the Inn and in the resturant nothing was to much trouble .Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed with my family, arrived late at night welcomed nicely at reception. Location is great to get to airport or into the city. Nice pub next door for breakfast

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBusinesslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at Norwich Airport Premier Inn for one night, after attending a family members wedding, and what a great welcome we got from the front of house staff at PI.
After arriving and changing for the wedding, the staff again were so helpful getting room ready for our early arrival.
The room was clean, and in a good presentable state. After a good nights sleep,....no late night noise as you might have expected at an airport.
One of the notable features was the bathroom, very clean, and the shower was the best operating shower I've used for a long time.... Well Done Premier Inn... a 5 star shower unit, temperature controllable and no blocked jets.... magic..
Again thanks to ALL the staff.... they did a fine job making our short stay so pleasing.
We will definitely be using this as I would say a 5 star Premier Inn again.
Thank you.....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidjlaidlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at weekend as we were attending a friends wedding nearby.
Room nice and very clean fresh towels both days. Bed was comfy plenty of extra pillows too. Room had a hair dryer.
Staff on reception very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
We ate dinner in pub next door food was nice the usual pub chain food! Breakfast was really good though we paid for it when we made the reservation it did seem bit expensive for what it was.
Our only moan was that breakfast on the Sunday was a bit of a nightmare the que for the Buffett was long and they kept running out of food and juice but that's nothing to do with the hotel!
Would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants comfortable accommodation for few days break.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

This hotel was one of several suggested to the guests of a wedding. We and several other guests stayed here because it was 10 or so minutes away from reception. We just wanted somewhere to sleep because we weren't going to be around for long. The heating didn't work and although it was early June, the weather has been so changeable and it was still cold so heating would have been jolly nice to take chill off air, especially when we first walked into the room. We had dinner at Brewers Fayre on first night as wedding was next day and we'd travelled for 6 hours to get to hotel. Dinner was better than expected and very good value. And cheap drinks! We had breakfast two days later on day we left and it was fine. We both slept well, though my husband had some trouble with getting comfortable with pillows which are pretty basic. But it is a budget hotel and we were there for a specific reason, not a holiday. I would never holiday in a Premier Inn or another budget hotel. Life is to be enjoyed.....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisetasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I booked 36 hours before travelling so had to pay the full rate. The room was pleasant but the heating didn't work and although it was May, it was only in the 50's so I wanted to get warmer.
I was also surprised that the TV was an old style big box.
I was also dismayed when I saw there were no complimentary toiletries - soaps/bath hats/shampoo/conditioner. I've never stayed in a hotel where these were not provided. It's not a problem because once you know this - you bring your own. But if you don't know - you're left high and dry as I was. Fortunately the kind receptionist lent me shampoo and conditioner.
I'd also ordered a newspaper for the following morning. I didn't realise I had to pick this up at reception and as I was in a rush to leave in the morning - I forgot to mention it. I am used to having them left outside my door. Again, this isn't a problem - if you know.
The key thing is the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, it wasn't noisy either so I had a good nights' sleep - and that's the key thing. Oh - and WiFi was free but just for a paltry 30mins. However, I've stayed in bigger and more expensive hotels where you pay from the minute you try to log on.
Breakfast wasn't included in my rate (even though it was the top price) but if you do eat there - you have to go outside and cross over to the pub/restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
7.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Address: Delft Way | Norwich Airport, Norwich NR6 6BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport doorstep, a short drive to the Blickling Estate and an even shorter trip into Norwich ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing