We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lot to Commend it but a bit pricey for "Budget" Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012

You drive round the neighbouring pub ("The Oaks") to get to the main entrance. It's a bit confusing but there's plenty of room unless the pub is really busy. We booked a twin but were given a double (king-sized) plus single. The room (No. 28) was spacious and the en suite had a full-sized bath. There was tea- and coffee-making kit with china cups and glass (rather than plastic) glasses. Everything was clean and well maintained. Normally it wouldn't matter that there's no air conditioning but we stayed on one of the few genuinely hot days this summer. The hotel did what they could, providing a fan and a note to explain they'd kept the curtain closed during the day. But we needed to keep the window open which meant there was intrusive traffic noise from the main road to Holt/Cromer. If this is a concern, the odd-numbered rooms on the other side of the hotel will be quieter. Dinner in the pub was standard fare and didn't offer much (if anything) to those prefering healthy eating, but it was fair value. The hotel itself, however, was not offering much of a discount from the Holiday Inn next door (which has all its rooms away from the traffic noise and is at least one division upmarket). So I'd stay again, but would like to feel I was getting a better bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for the low odd numbers in the main block away from the A140
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papluviose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

Convenient for the airport, 5 mins walk to the heliport/airport.

MacDonalds next door, Tesco the other side. Holiday Inn nearby, you get half price off their gym.

There's a bus to city centre from the airport. Massive car park.

Vending machine in reception selling toiletries, drinks, snacks. Family room very large.

30 mins. free wi-fi each day, pay-per-view after your 30 mins are up.

Kettle in room, but just a couple of teas & coffee sachets provided, so take extra if you drink a lot of tea in your room.

Room cleaned every day.

The road is noisy, so pick a room on the airport side

Room Tip: The road is very noisy, so choose a room on the airport side for a more peaceful night.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awkward_Veggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

There are three "disabled" room that this hotel, only One has an wet room, meaning if like me, you are unable to stand or transfer in and out of a normal bath and like me you phoned to check the accessibility but still get put in one of these rooms, you are not able to have a bath or shower. Therefore i would recommend staying in the holiday inn, which is 10 sec round the corner for a room which will be suitable!
The good thing was we did get all our money back right there and then.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I was most concerned to learn of your disappointment with your recent visit to our Norwich Airport Premier Inn.

Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but be assured that the incident will be investigated to ensure it does not happen again.

Most of our Premier Inn sites are equipped with full disabled facilities, including wet-rooms, though some older sites are still in need of updating.

I do hope the refund you received goes some way in showing you the committment Premier Inn offers to each and every one of its guests.

I do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

An absolute great place to stay .Friendly staff in the Inn and in the resturant nothing was to much trouble .Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed with my family, arrived late at night welcomed nicely at reception. Location is great to get to airport or into the city. Nice pub next door for breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonBusinesslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at Norwich Airport Premier Inn for one night, after attending a family members wedding, and what a great welcome we got from the front of house staff at PI.
After arriving and changing for the wedding, the staff again were so helpful getting room ready for our early arrival.
The room was clean, and in a good presentable state. After a good nights sleep,....no late night noise as you might have expected at an airport.
One of the notable features was the bathroom, very clean, and the shower was the best operating shower I've used for a long time.... Well Done Premier Inn... a 5 star shower unit, temperature controllable and no blocked jets.... magic..
Again thanks to ALL the staff.... they did a fine job making our short stay so pleasing.
We will definitely be using this as I would say a 5 star Premier Inn again.
Thank you.....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidjlaidlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at weekend as we were attending a friends wedding nearby.
Room nice and very clean fresh towels both days. Bed was comfy plenty of extra pillows too. Room had a hair dryer.
Staff on reception very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
We ate dinner in pub next door food was nice the usual pub chain food! Breakfast was really good though we paid for it when we made the reservation it did seem bit expensive for what it was.
Our only moan was that breakfast on the Sunday was a bit of a nightmare the que for the Buffett was long and they kept running out of food and juice but that's nothing to do with the hotel!
Would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants comfortable accommodation for few days break.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
2.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,149 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Address: Delft Way | Norwich Airport, Norwich NR6 6BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £47 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport doorstep, a short drive to the Blickling Estate and an even shorter trip into Norwich ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing