We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed 3 nights 21st to 24th March.This was ideally located for a break in Norfolk. Easily reached from the North but right on the ring road so Coastline and the Broads were easily reached. Park and Ride into city centre walking distance from the hotel. Hotel staff VERY friendly as were the taxi drivers they recommended and they also knew local places to eat, drink and visit. Room was lovely. Spacious, as experienced in other Premier Inn hotels, and very cosy. Having control of our own temperature was very good. particularly as weather was so cold and snowy on the Saturday we were there. We were concerned about using the Brewer's Fayre but again staff were great. The food was basic but adequate. Didn't like the look of the daily meal deal but we maybe made good choices from the main menu. Not as good as Table to Table pubs with Premier Inns we have used elsewhere. However, breakfast was excellent on all 3 mornings. Will use again if we want to stay in Norfolk.

Room Tip: Room 56 upstairs and very quiet but a long walk to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetW403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Its ok, i mean its what you expect from a chain hotel.
Room was average and so was everything else.
The mattress was cheap and not as comfy as i would have like it to be.

But hey for £29 im not going to complain
Would recommend if staying for one night

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J11ubr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed for 2 nights 8th/9th March, couple plus two children visiting family. Booked in January & got both nights for £69, excellent value. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Could not fault the room really and the staff on reception were friendly and helpful. Check in was instant and easy. We ate in the Oaks next door both mornings for breakfast and cannot understand why people could complain. The food was fine and plentiful. Cereals, fruit, pastries, croissants, toast, cooked items, fruit juice, tea, coffee, what else do you need? The one hitch was the sunday morning which was mother's day and the place was packed leading to queues for the cooked selection, but you have to expect that on mother's day!
Would not hesitiate staying here again, particulalry at this price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil18thMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're really pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found both the Hotel and the Restaurant, clean, comfortable, friendly and great value.

I hope you had a lovely Mothers Day and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Having stayed in many premier inns as a family, we would say that this hotel provided one of the best family interconnecting rooms we have ever stayed in.

However.....the Oaks Pub next door is a true embarrassment to the hotel and Premier Inn brand. The staff were so unfriendly and the food was disgusting.

Suggestion - send the pub staff to Premier Inn County Hall London on a visit to show how to REALLY do customer service over breakfast service with hundreds more people !!

Won't be back to this hotel because of the pub next door.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank geocachegang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I was supposed to stay at this hotel on a business trip but it got cancelled due to the snow and changed to the following week. As I hadn't booked the flexible room rate, I was told I was not allowed to amend the date to the following week even though I had called up the hotel and there were rooms available for a greater price than what I had paid but I was willing to pay the extra. I'm now out of pocket £50 for a room I never got to use and was told I'd have to pay an extra £64 for another room! Won't be using this lot again!

Room Tip: Travel Lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I do apologise for any disappointment caused as a result of our Saver Rate booking policy. At Premier Inn we offer a Flexible rate (cancellations and amendments up until 1pm on the day of arrival without charge) & a Non Flexible Premier Saver rate (No cancellations, amendments or refunds can be made).We appreciate that no one books a hotel room with the expectation to cancel or amend, however we're only able to offer these discounted rooms by adhering to strict booking terms. We do try and ensure that this is as clear as possible throughout the booking process and this is why we ask customers to accept these terms & conditions stating that you will not be able to cancel or amend the reservation, once confirmed. Please note that any supplement charges for breakfast, meal deals etc will be refunded back to the card that was held on the booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I stayed here on two successive Saturdays when attending Christmas parties at another hotel nearby. Good sized, clean rooms but worth mentioning that the beds are very firm, which might not suit everyone. For one stay I only paid £38 on a non cancellable deal, which was brilliant value. Even at the £56 I paid the following week, it was still very good value. I was initially disappointed not to be able to stay the Holiday Inn where the parties were, but the Premier Inn turned out to be both better and cheaper. Usual good efficient Premier Inn service. Breakfast at pub next door was good, but than can be a long wait to be seated if you arrive at a busy time

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We have stayed many times at this Premier Inn and it never fails to give the best in cleanliness, warm welcome etc. etc. However, again the adjoining restuarant is a Brewers Fayre and I am totally not happy with the food. The service, however, is excellent, many thanks to Toni, the breakfast waitress who never fails to have a cheery word. This time the breakfast was not up to standard, the bacon was really hard and dry and the eggs looked cooked but the white was uncooked when cut. We are definately going to try and avoid Premier Inns with Brewers Fayre restuarants adjoining. Come on Whitbread, sort them out!!!!

Room Tip: No problem with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
2.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
693 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Address: Delft Way | Norwich Airport, Norwich NR6 6BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £45 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport doorstep, a short drive to the Blickling Estate and an even shorter trip into Norwich ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing