We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Premier Travel Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Typical Premier Travel Inn”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here for one night recently, You know what your getting when you stay at a Travel Inn, This one was no different, Clean, Good location, Efficient staff. Restaurant next door, But was very busy, Glad i went in early evening.


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    142
    40
    18
    6
See reviews for
142
145
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Premier Inn at Norwich Airport, a three night stay for a Jazz weekend. This has to be one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in! It's amazing. The staff so cheerful and helpful, beds really are as comfortable as they say on the adverts. A great stay, a bit more expensive but it was a Bank Holiday and it is at the airport. The breakfasts at the Chef and Brewer next door were just as good and the staff lovely as well!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We have just returned from a two day break in Norwich. On arrival we were greeted by Ann a very friendly receptionist and the booking inn process was easily completed. The room was the usual standard expected of a Premier Inn being both clean and tidy as was the bathroom. However the latter could do with a hook on the door and a towel rail on the wall outside the shower. All in all another pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touristgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed for one night on way to visit parents. The staff were efficient and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed an excellent meal in the restaurant next door which had an excellent selection of ales. The breakfast was also very nice. Would certainly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Book table in advance as the restaurant gets very busy especially Friday to Sunday evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karl n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed for two nights in 2 family rooms. The staff were very welcoming and made every effort to ensure that we had everything we needed. The rooms and beds were comfortable and clean. We often stay in Premier Inns, usually on special offers and this is one that we would stay at again.
It's larger than most and modern. There is a restaurant on the site (Brewers Fayre) as well as a McDonalds within walking distance and a Tesco express.
For us, it was conveniently located and with free parking, it meant that we could discover the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamgemltmpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland Neck, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn at Norwich airport as I had an early flight in the morning. Half the cost of the Holiday Inn next door. Clean room, comfortable cotton sheets, clean shower and very quiet (didn't hear any noise from corridor or adjoining rooms). Friendly competent staff. Surprised at how nice it all was!

Room Tip: We overlooked the MacDonalds drive-in but was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnAbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed 3 nights 21st to 24th March.This was ideally located for a break in Norfolk. Easily reached from the North but right on the ring road so Coastline and the Broads were easily reached. Park and Ride into city centre walking distance from the hotel. Hotel staff VERY friendly as were the taxi drivers they recommended and they also knew local places to eat, drink and visit. Room was lovely. Spacious, as experienced in other Premier Inn hotels, and very cosy. Having control of our own temperature was very good. particularly as weather was so cold and snowy on the Saturday we were there. We were concerned about using the Brewer's Fayre but again staff were great. The food was basic but adequate. Didn't like the look of the daily meal deal but we maybe made good choices from the main menu. Not as good as Table to Table pubs with Premier Inns we have used elsewhere. However, breakfast was excellent on all 3 mornings. Will use again if we want to stay in Norfolk.

Room Tip: Room 56 upstairs and very quiet but a long walk to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetW403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Address: Delft Way | Norwich Airport, Norwich NR6 6BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport doorstep, a short drive to the Blickling Estate and an even shorter trip into Norwich ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing