We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent standard of accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Flitton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent standard of accommodation”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed for a single night and could not fault with this location. Spotlessly clean, modern with excellent reception staff. I considered the price paid - £50, excellent value. Spacious car park with good restaurant facilities next door. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GylesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    142
    40
    18
    6
See reviews for
142
145
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Had a fantastic first experience staying at a premier inn with children in a family room. The room was spacious and very clean. We took up the meal deals and my din thought he'd died and gone to heaven when he realised he could eat whatever he wanted for breakfast (kids eat for free with paying adult)! He's only 8 but ate more than me and husband put together.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

First time I have stayed at a premier inn. Friendly receptionists. Spotless and comfortable room. Helpful staff...my TV went wrong and they just moved me to another room in 5 mins. The most comfortable bed with choice of pillows to suit. Pleasant lighting, black out curtains. Would recommend to all. Just wish they had air-conditioning.

Room Tip: Would recommend a first floor room. Room 47 or 49. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taboo3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you had a problem with your TV but glad you were moved to another room and although there is not air conditioning at the Hotel, we are always very happy to provide you with a large Fan for the room, please don't hesitate to ask at Reception who will be pleased to help.

I do hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusaka
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We have stayed at this hotel at least once a year in recent years during our visits to the area.

As usual we found the rooms comfortable and clean and the staff very friendly. There now seems to be more channels on the TV than I recall on visits in previous years but alas nothing showing sport!

We knew we would have a lot of luggage and our request for a ground floor room was respected, take note that this hotel does not have a lift. We stayed 3 nights and eat at the restaurant in the pub next door on two evenings. We booked both times which was as well as on the Saturday night when we eat early (6pm) it was extremely busy. As usual the restaurant menu was adequate, but it is largely everything with chips and while good value there is a lack of variety but going by the crowds is very popular. I had breakfast, continental on all 3 mornings which was adequate and reasonable value. There seemed to be a good choice in the full breakfast selection and it was obvious that a number of people were taking advantage of "eat as much as you want".

As for the hotel it remains clean,tidy and friendly. We did not take advantage of the cheaper rate (non refundable) as we knew when we booked that there might be a change to our plans. Nevertheless it is still cheaper than any immediate alternatives and reasonable value for money.

I would mention that while we were there it was unusually cold for the time of the year (early June), the receptionist agreed with my comment that winter was back after the previous 2 sunny but cool days! The central heating was adequate but only just so as it does not turn up to more than 23C. I wonder if this is adjusted during the winter months?

Room Tip: Our room was some way from reception and while on a ground floor try and get a room closer to recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteLusaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

What's with cooking food these days. The breakfast was at best tepid congealed unpalatable tasteless and bland. Whilst I appreciate the offer to all you can eat, when its barely above warm, the bean juice non existent, presented with an unappatising array of rubbish, I would recommend the hotel but go next door to McDonalds.
Had a Bud the night before which in my opinion was flat and tasted as if it had been diluted.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here for one night recently, You know what your getting when you stay at a Travel Inn, This one was no different, Clean, Good location, Efficient staff. Restaurant next door, But was very busy, Glad i went in early evening.


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Premier Inn at Norwich Airport, a three night stay for a Jazz weekend. This has to be one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in! It's amazing. The staff so cheerful and helpful, beds really are as comfortable as they say on the adverts. A great stay, a bit more expensive but it was a Bank Holiday and it is at the airport. The breakfasts at the Chef and Brewer next door were just as good and the staff lovely as well!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Address: Delft Way | Norwich Airport, Norwich NR6 6BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport doorstep, a short drive to the Blickling Estate and an even shorter trip into Norwich ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing