We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn live up to their name”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Premier Inn live up to their name”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Just stayed for 4 nights in this Hotel. It is good value for money, the rooms are spotless. It is very quiet and peaceful given it's location. It is far enough from Norwich City Center to put you off visiting which is fortunate as it is a dump (sorry Norwich). The staff are/were very friendly and efficient, they are a credit to themselves and Premier Inn (thank you) Breakfast was fantastic and plentiful. I had a slight issue with the Wi-Fi dropping in and out but nothing major. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveg006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    142
    40
    18
    6
See reviews for
142
145
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Good standards of cleanliness in rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Brewers Fayre next door serving breakfast, lunches and dinner. Breakfast is a buffet style, which is just OK and extremely busy, ran out of food, bowls/plates and cutlery. Not value for money, as a little expensive for a breakfast, unless you greedy!!!!! Hotel a good location for City Centre and has a Park & Ride situated at the Airport (which is next to the Hotel), can just hop on and reasonably priced. Wi-fi in Hotel did not work at all, very disappointed with this.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJTD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have stayed in a number of Premier Inns and have yet to have a bad experience. Norwich Airport Premier Inn has kept up the tradition. It might be at the airport but was quiet and we had a great two nights. On the first night I did have a couple of small problems which were quickly dealt with. For my bother, I was rather taken aback when I was refunded that nights payment. Well done Premier Inn! As expected, the room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The staff provided extra milk and sugar on request. No bother to them, the staff were excellent.

Room Tip: Any room will do at a Premier Inn. I have had rooms on the ground floor, first floor, front of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CommandahP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I am very fussy on cleanliness and this place met my high standards. Lovely fresh bedding, pillows,duvet and towels. Breakfast really plentiful,hot and good quality. Welcome sincere and friendly. Shower hot and hit the mark. Even the toilets passed my fuss-pot test. Super choice for a short break as location good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

For business trips this is a cheaper alternative to the Holiday Inn next door, and still walking distance to the airport.

Linked with restaurant next door for meals, but no room service.

As always, good basics (comfy bed, clean bathroom, friendly staff), but the Wifi was on this occasion terribly slow.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I booked this hotel for a 2 night stay with my family as it was close enough for us to travel to the local beaches. The hotel itself is a premier inn so if you've stayed in one you should know roughly what to expect. Although this was not one of the best premier inn's I've stayed in and was chosen mainly for location and price.
We had a family room with double bed and two single with a cot for our family of 5 (2 adult 3 children). The room had very little space and was only suitable for minimum stays, especially with the kids. Unfortunatley the cot came without a mattress and was not suitable for our 3 month old baby to sleep on. We asked for assistance and the lady was really helpful. She brought us lots of blankets for comfort and refunded us for one nights stay - I thought this was really kind and unexpected but greatly appreciated.
The restaurant was a brewers fare next door. We had breakfast included so it was nice to eat in a restaurant rather than stay in the hotel. The breakfast was the usual buffet style with lots to choose from but it was a bit slow and they ran out of stuff quickly. They didn't seem to have enough staff to accommodate the amount of people but overall the staff remained cheerful and apologetic.
There is lots to do locally with both Cromer and Sherrinham beach a 20mins drive away. Both beaches are beautiful, lots to do for kids and amazing little towns. Overall I would recommend this hotel but not for long periods if you have children because the rooms are too small.

Room Tip: Family rooms are a tad too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatW1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

very good hotel friendly and helpful booked again payed £29 room very clean good breakfast staff very helpfull looking forward to staying there again had a great sleep in the morning had a lovley bath gets you fresh for the day

Room Tip: go for this hotel good value for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our great value rooms on the Premier Saver Rate I do hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Address: Delft Way | Norwich Airport, Norwich NR6 6BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport doorstep, a short drive to the Blickling Estate and an even shorter trip into Norwich ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing