We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay, good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had 3 rooms at this hotel which were all clean and comfortable in line with expectations of a Premier Inn.

I do agree with the previous reviewer that it is odd to have the disabled facilities room (26) such a long trek from reception, making access through all the doors and narrow corridors with a wheelchair difficult. This is a shame as the room itself has excellent facilities with inter connecting doors to room 24.

Customer service is excellent at this hotel and in the Brewers Fayre next door. All staff in both venues were very friendly and helpful. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 289JanH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

The staff, room and service was very good and we enjoyed our stay. But whoever designed the place wasn't disabled, the walk in shower is in room 26 the furthest from the entrance and a right bag of laughs walking to breakfast and back each day. I did e-mail premier and despite a reminder and their original reply saying we will contact you within 2 working days it's now nearly a month and still no news.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank tc405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

As a business woman alone, I had lots of noise and people knocking on my door in the early hours, however the staff where good in looking after me but they have taken their phones out their rooms which means if you have a pro

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnfagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Bed hard...pillows were either hard and lumpy, soft and lumpy or just plain lumpy!
Bar was grubby, staff hygiene poor and behaviour inappropriate.
Restaurant staff seemed untrained in basic hospitality requirements.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conche910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this Hotel and found it very comfortable, very friendly and very convenient to have A Brewers Fayre hotel attached.

We used this as a base for travelling around North Norfolk, and we visited Cromer,Holt,Nortwich and Wroxham.

Staff all very friendly and helpful, bed,bath and shower very good.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor and no problems at all.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Can't fault the staff they couldn't have been more helpful. Unfortunately the shower was dismal, the pillows thin and hard, the vents were broken and the room very hot. We booked 3 nights at full price but only stayed one. Our payment was refunded without question, we didn't even have to ask.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Spencers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night in September 2013 whilst visiting family who were staying nearby. The room was great, with a very comfortable bed and pillows. Unfortunately, the hotel is next to a main road into Norwich, and the soundproofing was not sufficient. Throughout the night we heard emergency vehicles passing by. In the early hours of the morning, there was some kind of disturbance outside the hotel, and later, we were disturbed by the police who were trying to access the room opposite ours. Whilst this is not directly the fault of the hotel, it did impact on our stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the side which faces the main road. Also, we heard complaints from another guest...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your comments. I'm so sorry we didn't meet with your expections on this occasion. It really does matter to us that you enjoy your stay, so please contact me direct at the Hotel on 01603 760260 and I'll be happy to rectify this matter.

I do hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards, Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
2.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,149 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Address: Delft Way | Norwich Airport, Norwich NR6 6BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £47 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport doorstep, a short drive to the Blickling Estate and an even shorter trip into Norwich ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing