We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average Premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Staff were welcoming and provided iron/ironing board in our room on arrival - much to my wife's relief! Breakfast was really very good.
Rooms were of the usual standard. Better shower would be good. Wifi allowance (£3 per device per room) a bit mean.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Excellent value for money. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Good central location for touring north Norfolk Coast and the Broads. It's a pleasure to spend some time in the room, not like at Travelodge hotels. Heard only two aeroplanes in the four nights we stayed there. Quite a lot of noise from the main road at the front of the hotel. Much quieter with the window closed, but it was too hot. Always use earplugs anyway, so no problem. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front and there was quite a lot of noise from the main road. Rooms at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B&PTynemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night last week whilst on a short break in Norfolk. Well satisfied customer. Booking in was efficient by the two ladies on reception, explained all the facilities and mentioned the Good nights sleep guarantee- rarely mentioned at other Premier Inns I have stayed at. Room was clean and everything in place. We were allocated a first floor room with an opening window which was most appreciated as it was a muggy night. Even thought we left the window open all night, we were not disturbed by either road or airport noise. We used the nearby Brewers Fayre for meals and drinks in the evening, usual food menu. It did get very busy and I have to mention Leon in the restaurant- initially short of staff but he coped very well. Later on he was able to give very good customer attention to those needing it. Breakfast in the morning was waitress table service, nice change from self service. If you are staying here, sat nav will take you to the right area but the Premier Inn sign is hidden from view by a hedge- just look for the tall Brewers Fayre sign and this will take you to the hotel/restaurant car park (car parking is free if you register your car details when booking in).

Room Tip: No air con but there are tall free standing fans in the room. First floor rooms have opening windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Essexmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had 2 nights in this premier inn, the check in staff were extremely helpful and efficient, considering this inn is very close to the airport the noise levels are extremely low during the night even with the window open. some rooms could be a little warm but ours had 2 fans which worked extremely well. a big advantage is the closeness to the park and ride ( not Sundays ).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 22sfud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for one night, Receptionist couldnt do enough for us. Great location for Norwich city centre as the park and ride is next door which costs £2.30 per person which is great value. Our room was spotless and comfy bed and pillows. Extra coffee and milk given. Late check out at 12 noon if you require it. We upgraded to the meal deal, which cost £22.99 per person - this gave you either a starter or dessert plus a main meal and drink, plus breakfast in the morning.
Top marks Premier Inn at Norwich Airport! Very pleased, thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeb148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Four of us spent a night here on 04/07/14. One double room. One twin room. Excellent Premier Inn value as always. Rooms usual high standard. May well be near a busy road and airport but no noise at all, had a great nights sleep. The staff were very friendly and responded very quickly for requests for extra tea and coffee. Also a good base for visiting UEA and Norwich City centre, both just 15 minutes by car. Overall, a very, very good visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAZHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent two nights here. Very clean, comfortable, and well located. The rooms were serviced efficiently and were well stocked. Beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable! Great to have a restaurant right next door for breakfast and dinner. Very enjoyable stay. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birchygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
2.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
694 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Address: Delft Way | Norwich Airport, Norwich NR6 6BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £45 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport doorstep, a short drive to the Blickling Estate and an even shorter trip into Norwich ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing