We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cant fault it”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

excellent premier inn no noise whatsoever, couldnt find fault with the room, pub next door although very busy was nice. plenty of free parking would recommend if needing somewhere to stay near Norwich

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    149
    42
    18
    6
See reviews for
148
148
29
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed for two nights. Reception was usual premier inn, polite and helpful and a pleasant experience.
We had a ground floor family room facing the car park. It was a warm day and the curtains had been closed and two fans provided which were welcomed.
The room was clean and of a decent size with both of the children's beds made up too. There was also a separate cotton sheet provided which could be used instead of the duvet during warm spells as well as the usual soft or firm pillows. Unfortunately there was no air conditioning which seems to be Premier Inns' downfall. There was however a vent on the outside wall with a fan inside it which I think was supposed to provide ventilation quietly when the window was shut due to the hotels proximity to the airport and the main road. The vent however had broken slide vents and the motor didn't appear to work. We naturally had the window open due to the heat and we didnt hear any noise at all related to the airport. The main road was quite noisy though at times but didn't really disturb us. On the second night it rained quite hard and my wife was woken to the sound of water gushing outside which we assumed was a broken or blocked gutter but when we asked at reception we were told it was a storm drain.
The bathroom was fine with the usual bath over shower affair which worked fine.
We opted for the Premier breakfast which is served in the adjacent pub. The pub is called The Oaks and is a Brewers Fayre pub which is owned by Whitbread as is Premier Inn. The pub is very nice inside and the staff very professional and attentive. I had the Premier breakfast (Full English eat as much as you like) and you can also have whatever else you like too (cereal, toast etc etc). The food was good and this one has a self service counter where you select your own sausages/eggs etc whereas previous times I have had to order the cooked items. If you want poached eggs/omelette etc then these have to be ordered. My only criticism was that the fried eggs were a little dried out from being under the heat lamps.
We would use this Premier Inn again.
I wish that they would stabilise the prices more though. They are obviously priced on demand, empty hotel results in lower prices and vice versa.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turbo130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Vry well located hotel close to city and also within easy reach of the coast. Clean comfortable rooms with good facilities. Excellent service and a very good Brewers Fayre restaurant immediately next to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After a full week staying at this Premier Inn I can't sing their praises enough. Staff were efficient and courteous at all times and were on reception 24 hours a day to answer questions.

Travelling alone and being 22 years old meant I did spend most evenings next door in the Oaks pub which was great. Good atmosphere and no trouble throughout the entire week. Staff were brilliant and a constant source of entertainment.

The room (29) was next to Mcdonalds' Drive Thru; and while it was loud at times this didn't bother me in the slightest. Every consideration was made to make my room as comfortable as possible.

The next time i'm in Norwich on business; I will request that I stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Rooms were the usual standard with the usual welcome by the staff. A fan was provided as it was so hot and was very welcome. Something for the company to consider - allow more than 2 adults to share a room as your competitors do (i.e Travelodge) as it's very costly to have to book 2 rooms for more than 2 people in a group.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluexandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Staff were welcoming and provided iron/ironing board in our room on arrival - much to my wife's relief! Breakfast was really very good.
Rooms were of the usual standard. Better shower would be good. Wifi allowance (£3 per device per room) a bit mean.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tynemouth
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Excellent value for money. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Good central location for touring north Norfolk Coast and the Broads. It's a pleasure to spend some time in the room, not like at Travelodge hotels. Heard only two aeroplanes in the four nights we stayed there. Quite a lot of noise from the main road at the front of the hotel. Much quieter with the window closed, but it was too hot. Always use earplugs anyway, so no problem. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front and there was quite a lot of noise from the main road. Rooms at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B&PTynemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
2.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,141 reviews
7.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.3 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Address: Delft Way | Norwich Airport, Norwich NR6 6BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport doorstep, a short drive to the Blickling Estate and an even shorter trip into Norwich ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing