We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We enjoyed a one night stay as part of a two day trip to Norwich and Cromer. Room was quiet despite being near a main road and on the ground floor (pleasantly surprised.) Reception staff friendly and helpful, paid to have breakfast included which the family enjoyed. The service at the restaurant was very friendly, the staff seem to be well trained and efficient. Would certainly recommend, despite the fact that we would have preferred to have been staying in the city centre (where the hotels were fully booked.)

Would also say that the family room we had was bigger than at some other hotels of a similar price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was a last minute booking so was not sure what to expect.Stayed in a family room with double bed and a single. Everything was spotless and clean. Towels changed daily. Staff helpful and polite. The airport noise was minimal Had a good all you can eat breakfast for £8.95 each adult with children free. This is also situated next to the park and ride and you can be in Norwich centre within 15 minutes of getting on the bus. Overall very good value and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank costa-clarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We paid £29 so really can't fault that at all, it's clean but not perfect.
They are building next door and there is red dust in the room and the air which isn't ideal to breathe in.
Our youngest requires an air purifier wherever we go and it was full after less than 24 hours in the room.
On the plus side they provided a sheet for the warmer weather, two freestanding fans and breakfast next door in the pub was very good. It's a good stop over for the night.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank KT3BOYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Faultless service from friendly staff, clean tidy environment and ideal location. I am usually quite fussy but this venue gave me no complaint whatsoever, so did not detract from my short break. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Me and my young family stopped here over night on our way to the seaside. I can't fault a thing. The hotel was clean, tidy, staff brilliant on every aspect. The brewers fayre next door good value for money and lovely food. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

excellent premier inn no noise whatsoever, couldnt find fault with the room, pub next door although very busy was nice. plenty of free parking would recommend if needing somewhere to stay near Norwich

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed for two nights. Reception was usual premier inn, polite and helpful and a pleasant experience.
We had a ground floor family room facing the car park. It was a warm day and the curtains had been closed and two fans provided which were welcomed.
The room was clean and of a decent size with both of the children's beds made up too. There was also a separate cotton sheet provided which could be used instead of the duvet during warm spells as well as the usual soft or firm pillows. Unfortunately there was no air conditioning which seems to be Premier Inns' downfall. There was however a vent on the outside wall with a fan inside it which I think was supposed to provide ventilation quietly when the window was shut due to the hotels proximity to the airport and the main road. The vent however had broken slide vents and the motor didn't appear to work. We naturally had the window open due to the heat and we didnt hear any noise at all related to the airport. The main road was quite noisy though at times but didn't really disturb us. On the second night it rained quite hard and my wife was woken to the sound of water gushing outside which we assumed was a broken or blocked gutter but when we asked at reception we were told it was a storm drain.
The bathroom was fine with the usual bath over shower affair which worked fine.
We opted for the Premier breakfast which is served in the adjacent pub. The pub is called The Oaks and is a Brewers Fayre pub which is owned by Whitbread as is Premier Inn. The pub is very nice inside and the staff very professional and attentive. I had the Premier breakfast (Full English eat as much as you like) and you can also have whatever else you like too (cereal, toast etc etc). The food was good and this one has a self service counter where you select your own sausages/eggs etc whereas previous times I have had to order the cooked items. If you want poached eggs/omelette etc then these have to be ordered. My only criticism was that the fried eggs were a little dried out from being under the heat lamps.
We would use this Premier Inn again.
I wish that they would stabilise the prices more though. They are obviously priced on demand, empty hotel results in lower prices and vice versa.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turbo130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
694 reviews
2.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,220 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Address: Delft Way | Norwich Airport, Norwich NR6 6BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £44 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport doorstep, a short drive to the Blickling Estate and an even shorter trip into Norwich ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing