We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier inn Norwich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2011

great central location very clean and comfortable good restraunt and breakfast very good
helpfull staff

Room Tip: follow the signs for st andrews carpark to get to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awhyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,373 - 1,379 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2011

stop off at Norwich for a trip on the broads ,staff helpful and caring,hotel spotless ,room perfect ,breakfast great ,youngest ate free ,well worth the money ,premier inn has been transformed ,

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiger072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

From the moment we set foot in the reception the service was 2nd to none. Nice decor throughout. We were on the 4th floor but no problem as there were 2 lifts and didn't have to wait more than 30 seconds. Large clean, bright room with huge larger than king size bed. This hotel is in a quite one way street within 10 mins walking distance of the cathedral and castle.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zammoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to everyone. All the staff were helpful and efficient and the room was roomy and very clean. Also easy free parking nearby

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

My family and I had a really great night stay at this hotel, good from the start to the finish.
Room was huge and the bathroom was very modern, everything was spotless.
Parking was a piece of cake and very close by - and free.
Staff were very accommodating, and that was both shifts.
Our expectations are now very high when booking hotels in the future, experienced the reality this recently, had a dreadful weeked in a Hoilday Inn.
It's no wonder such a decent bloke like Lenny Henry promotes Preimer Inn !

Room Tip: Validate car part ticket after checking out.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
Thank sarahkev95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

My first visit to Norwich and my first stay at a Premier Inn, chosen as it was close to the station because I am somewhat elderly. If this is a budget hotel, it is far superior to those with other names. It exceeded all my expectations for room, pleasantness of Staff, efficiency, and food available in the Nelson Restaurant. I had to cut short my stay by one night, and when I was given a refund both for the room and the breakfast which I had already paid for, well that was the icing on the cake. Well done Premier Inn. I will look for you elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrightonAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Although fairly local to Norwich my husband and I had booked for the theatre and decided to stay over night and make a leisurely week end in Norwich. We booked this hotel for it's location and price and were not disappointed. The hotel was up to the usual high standards of the Premier chain, friendly staff, comfortable room and clean. We didn't have dinner there but the breakfast was very good and excellent value at £7.99 per head. The car parking at the multi storey a few steps from the hotel was a bonus, the ticket was validated by the reception staff on checkout which enabled free parking, not only for our stay but for a further 12 hours after validation! We would certainly stay here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelandjane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.8 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
0.9 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#15 of 50 in Norwich
438 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £50 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing