We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit to Norwich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed in Premier Inn (Duke Street) City Centre and had a wonderfully relaxing comfortable night there - within easy walking distance of all the sites of central Norwich - the Cathedral and the Castle. They have a car parking arrangement with St Andrew's car park - just next to the Premier Inn which is so handy too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,430)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Went for a weekend away with my boyfriend to Norwich and stayed at the premier inn on Duke Street. It was a lovely hotel, really friendly staff and nice clean room. However, we did not know that you have to park in the multi-storey car park situated next door to the premier inn so we drove around for ages trying to find the car park, in the end we went in and asked and they told us to park in the multi-storey. It was a bit annoying because the premier inn is on a one way system so we drove around for ages but the car park is fine, lots of parking and the reception staff at the hotel scan your ticket so that you don't have to pay anything. If you are going for a night out in Norwich I would recommend Mercy, really big club and good music!
Overall, I would definitely recommend this premier inn as it's really nice and only a few minutes drive from the town centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Went to Norwich for a Birthday treat for my wife, paid for by our youngest daughter, it was a 2 night stay, Saturday & Sunday night. Arrived at 15-00 hours on the Saturday, booked in quickly & smoothly, staff very friendly & helpful. Room was spacious, King sized bed adequate sized T.V. well equipped bathroom, also Tea & Coffee facilities etc. We then had a nice meander round the vicinity of the Hotel for a couple of hours. Went back to Hotel to get ready to go for a meal in Norwich. When we went to Reception they ordered a taxi for us, it arrived within 5 minutes, again the staff were great. Whenever we were in reception the staff were asking us if everything was O.K. or if they could do anything for us. Sunday we drove to Great Yarmouth where we had a nightmare experience. Sunday evening we dined in the Restaurant at the Hotel, where we had a delightful meal, as we did with Breakfast on Monday morning. The Hotel covered the cost of parking the car in the multi- storey car park a few yards away. Definitely visit again, but NEVER go to Great Yarmouth again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonah486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for the one night. The hotel is ideally placed for the city centre and is up to the usual premier inn standard. The welcome from the reception staff was very good and although we had arrived well before check in time they found us a room. The only letdown was the breakfast. There was plenty of it but the cooked food was not that hot and had been left to dry out. Wont stop us going back again as Norwich seems like a great place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

As soon as I walked through the door I was warmly welcomed by friendly staff who seemed genuinely interested in how I was after a long journey and interested as me as a guest rather than just another punter! They were knowledgable and keen to assist with my questions. The double room on the top floor was clean, spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

ideal for city centre and theatre, great value, very clean,great restaurant , had a fabulous breakfast. lovely big bed
staff very friendly and helpful. free parking, perfect for the visit.
would definately stay here again.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Excellent 2 night stay in central hotel, with restaurant serving good quality food and wine served by attentive, friendly staff. Easy walk to the bus station, market and shops. Did not realise it was so central and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,182 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.8 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
0.9 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#15 of 50 in Norwich
434 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £51 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing