We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in central Norwich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Really friendly staff, brilliant central location, incredibly comfortable bed (probably the most comfortable I've ever stayed in) and lovely breakfast - can't beat it at £29! Would thoroughly recommend and looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delilah174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days short break, to visit the villages and broads.
The hotel was visible from some way away but the one-way system thwarted us for a couple of circuits.
Everything about the stay was the usual reliable good quality that we expect from Premier Inn, except for the comfort of the bed. Unfortunately room 407 needs a new mattress as it was rather saggy and gave both of us backache.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FT2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This Premier Inn was fantastic. The room was very spacious and exceptionally clean and tidy. The staff were ever so helpful and could not do enough for me. I would not hesitate to stay here again. 10/10! Very good location in Norwich and free parking is available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDNGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I rarely write Trip Advisor reviews but wanted to say this Premier Inn was superb. Very well maintained to the point that it looked like the room had been very recently refurbished. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaronf F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excellent in every respect except on arrival when we were asked if we wanted to go into Norwich as the room wasn't ready which was a v poor intro to the hotel chain. However, the staff were really helpful and genuinely warm. The room was v comfortable and a great size. The place was spotless and surprisingly quiet for a city centre hotel. The location is brilliant and the price amazingly good value. Will definitely be going back.....big thanks!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DominicRJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Friendly staff, spotless surroundings. Warm room comfortable bed.Highly recommend. Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. Great location for visiting sites. Parking free two minutes from hotel


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Only 300 yards from Norwich Cathedral, five minutes from the City Centre on foot. A great location for a visit to this great City. Walk up the Lanes and find a range of small interest shops.
The hotel meets the high standard you would expect from the Premier Inns. Good price. Well designed rooms. good service.
Only one down side. Breakfast does not come up to standard.
Parking is free in the near by multi storey car park.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel is best. Front of house rooms opposite the street have some noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
0.8 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#19 of 50 in Norwich
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#5 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £43 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing