We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night,including dinner and breakfast which were both excellent, good choice of food.The breakfast filled us up for the day.Staff were all very helpful and friendly the bed was sooooo! comfortable we had a brilliant nights sleep.Council car park is next to the hotel which is free for guests remember to hand ticket in to reception.Just a short walk to city centre. We will certainly return,would recommend the hotel to all.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    437
    103
    47
    23
See reviews for
298
535
78
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Close to city centre and only 5 min walk from theatre or football ground,good car parking next door and ticket is validated for up to 12hrs on day of checking out,so you can stay in the city. Staff were all very friendly and helpful,and breakfast was great! Good choice of wines in bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankiem16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Booked 2 rooms for my family on the £29 offer, so wasn't expecting much. Communications beforehand were excellent... Free car parking - even for whole of day after we had checked out. Matilda on Reception was first class... welcoming, informative and sorted out my booking change request easily (my eldest son, who was with us although not staying, is a 5-star hotel receptionist back home and said she ticked every box and was first rate!). Rooms large and spotless. Air con/heater a bit noisy when it kicked in... but silent when we switched it off! Breakfast delicious, plentiful, hot and top quality. I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaphods_Wombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We went to visit our son at NUA last weekend. He is in his third year-just wish we had found this hotel in year one! We stayed here last October and liked it so much we didn't hesitate to book again and will go back in July for his Graduation.
Parking is at the St. Andrew's car park, which is really close by and included in your room rate. This was great as we could come and go, just need to ask at reception for your ticket to be validated and put it into pay machine at car park.
Located in the city centre, we didn't actually use the restaurant, as we went to other places to eat. It looked very pleasant though.
Bed was very comfortable, bedroom slightly on the cooler side but heating could be adjusted easily. Did put 'do not disturb' sign n the door until leaving around 11am on the first morning. Even though we took the sign off the door and the housekeeping staff were on our landing, our room was not serviced that day, which I found a little odd. We didn't ask about it later or I'm sure it could have been arranged.
Staff all very wecoming, warm and friendly, as we have found wherever we have been in Norwich. We were given a map and directions and extra milk for the room. Nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the city centre. We had previously steyed in a beautiful suite at the Maid's Head but didn't get a wink of sleep due to traffic noise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Really friendly staff, brilliant central location, incredibly comfortable bed (probably the most comfortable I've ever stayed in) and lovely breakfast - can't beat it at £29! Would thoroughly recommend and looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delilah174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days short break, to visit the villages and broads.
The hotel was visible from some way away but the one-way system thwarted us for a couple of circuits.
Everything about the stay was the usual reliable good quality that we expect from Premier Inn, except for the comfort of the bed. Unfortunately room 407 needs a new mattress as it was rather saggy and gave both of us backache.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FT2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This Premier Inn was fantastic. The room was very spacious and exceptionally clean and tidy. The staff were ever so helpful and could not do enough for me. I would not hesitate to stay here again. 10/10! Very good location in Norwich and free parking is available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDNGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
0.2 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#3 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing