We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay at a great location. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at a great location. ”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Premier Inn doing what they do very well.

It is what you would expect from Premier Inn, clean, comfy beds etc. You park at a multi storey about 50 yards away, you get the ticket stamped at reception which entitles you to free parking for your stay plus 12 hours after it was stamped.

Food was good for both evening meal and breakfast, would happily stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank simplemick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    437
    102
    46
    23
See reviews for
298
535
78
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
buckinghamshire, england
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Premier Inn Duke street Norwich is a standard Premier Inn , if one uses premier inns a lot then this one in Norwich is up to the usual standard .
Before the date of Stay we received by email a welcome information sheet from the Hotel , very impressed as it contained all the Information one needs to Find the hotel and the parking and answers to most frequent questions they get asked . Maybe a info and welcome sheet from all Premier inn should be the norm , well done the Duke street team , i am very impressed.
Parking is actually easy as the car park concerned is actually signposted for use by Premier Inn guests and is next door and just before the hotel on same side of road.
Reception arrival was good though no mention made of the good night sleep policy mentioned and maybe the next morning we maybe found the reason . Room ok and on 4th floor but on side we were on the shape of building acted like a chimney for noise and the following morning at 0600 hrs the refuse collectors did make sure that they would act as alarm clocks .The noise generated woke us up and we felt that possibly the refuse crew knew what they were doing waking up people on that side of hotel. However it was just one morning and we decided not to complain as we felt it was more to do with the refuse collectors. However if we stayed again i would make sure i had a room elsewhere in hotel . The restaurant, was ok we only ate there once for evening meal as there are lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was fine though we only took full English one morning as it is becoming to expensive, and, cheaper can be found in city . Location is good for city center and Norwich is a excellent city to potter around with plenty of museums and the Cathedral. I would use this premier Inn again as rooms were fine, beds fine, and, staff friendly helpful and they do smile and say good morning . One just need to be sure and get a room away from back above the Refuse collection point. Well done to the Local manager who instigated the email welcome letter , it should be made standard for all Premier Inns . Overall a good stay .

Room Tip: try to make sure your room is AWAY FROM the back above kitchen and refuse bin area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easyrider39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in this 'budget' hotel recently and from the time I entered to the time I left, nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were a delight, courteous and appeared to be happy in their work. My room was spacious, clean, light, comfortable and relaxing. Just remember to make sure you take sufficient bathroom toiletries as shower gel is the only product provided. Coffee and milk supplies were plentiful, I had a snack in the bar in the evening and breakfast in the morning, which even though it was an additional charge, it was worth every penny. Apart from the fact that you can park for free for the duration of your stay (the car park is a short walk down the road), you can leave your luggage in the office for a later collection. Security is tight and even though every entrance requires a key card, it is worth the effort. It seems a shame to categorise this hotel as 'budget' - because is deserves a better adjective. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella-Dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Good value for money with easy parking and access to the city. Rooms were clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was quick and to a good standard with plenty of choice. With 2 litre ones in tow this stay was as painless as possible!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RotaryBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed in Norwich on a recent Saturday night and chose this hotel for its value for money and central location. Everwhere in the city was in easy walking distance and friends were able to pick us up by car right outside the front door when we went out to dinner a little further afield.

Only one bad point was a portable airconditioning unit by the bedroom window which woke me several times during the night when it switched itself on and then ran noisily. If you find yourself in a room with one of these I recommend switching it off completely before going to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Perfect location, just a two minute walk into town. Free parking at St Andrews just before the hotel so remember to park first as Duke St is one way. Front of house very polite and helpful,we had a room to the rear of the premises on the third floor. Good sized room, clean with a huge double bed, heating and air-con. Quiet location. We didnt eat or drink in the restaurant bar but plenty of people were.
Job well done for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

No pretence, well located in town, clean, tidy and quiet. Really good staff and great breakfast. Some very nice areas close by, and some nice looking b+b's. One night here for a family gathering, did exactly what we wanted. If you're looking for character and charm, this isn't it, but as always they are clean and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
0.2 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#4 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing