We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I've never stayed in a Premier Inn before, and my expectations were not very high for a budget city hotel. But I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spotless, well equipped, and (jsut about) big enough for a family of 4. Some very handy extras too: soap and shower gel dispensers in the bathroom; tea/coffee facilities; a choice of pillows; enormous bed. The breakfast was very good too, lots of choice, well presented and all branded goods. And it really did live up to the promise of a good night's sleep guaranteed! I will stay in a Premier Inn again, anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andejo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with a group friends for a reunion. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Although this is a budget hotel with a lot of passing trade we were made to feel very welcome by the staff who appeared to have been assigned to look after us personally. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLIVET905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We managed to get a £29 rate - and for this you can't complain.

The rooms are clean, quiet and large enough for our family of four.

It's a short walk into town and it's a good base if you want to explore the castle and cathedral.

Meals were of a decent quality.

If you've stayed in a premier inn before you'll know what to expect.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Richard-StNeots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Everything was perfect, the staff were all lovely and made you feel very welcome. They gave us a map and showed us how to find places of interest on said map. Lovely room, very secure... I was worried about getting a ticket as the car park that the premier inn uses is a pay and display, but even after you check out they give you 12 hours to get to your car! Very generous! Would recommend to everyone and will definitely stay again. A+++++

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here over Easter for one night and found the location and staff exceptional.. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were all very friendly . On checkin we found that we had got a great rate.
Parking next door at the multi storey is really easy and a great benefit when staying in the city. It's a 5 minute walk into the city centre so you are close to all the great shops and restaurants that norwich has to offer.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lucymk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed one night here for £35 in April and thought it terrific value. Room was clean and comfortable and the bed was huge! Staff were pleasant and it was amazing value considering that the price included 2 days free parking at the city centre car park a 3 minute walk to the central market square. The parking would have been over £12! You need to book well in advance to get this rate and as there are superb eateries it is worth just having the room. Recommended for breakfast is Franks Bar or Pandoras kitchen,

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Froggetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Spent the weekend here, visiting my son, perfect location for city, rooms perfect, food perfect, in fact if your visiting this city it's the best place to go and it won't break the bank. Car park next door no problem they even pay for it for you
Paul and Trish Slough

Room Tip: There all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.8 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
0.9 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#14 of 50 in Norwich
438 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £50 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing