We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Another great stay at Premier Inn this time at Duke St Norwich. Arrived with grandson after spending a day at Bewilderwood just wanted a decent meal and comfy room for the night, and we wasn't disappointed. Made to feel welcome and enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerieseddon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,428)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Car park was a few doors away which was ok and it was free. Reception was efficient and well air conditioned, not so once you got to room so hot and airless with a fan to circulate hot air. Bed was large and comfy but pillows were as comfortable as bags of cement no good telling me I could have got feather ones from reception when I am checking out!!! Not a great experience perhaps made more obvious as we had stayed in bury the previous night which was excellent....

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a great stay here, the staff were wonderfully helpful, friendly and professional. The family room was large, clean and well equipped. Lack of free Wifi is a bit of a pain, as is the car park which is a little walk away from the hotel, fine for us but a bit trickier if you have a lot of luggage. But very good on the whole and Premier Inn should be very proud of their staff at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

In Norwich for my nieces Graduation, with my Sister and Mum (2 x rooms booked) - arrived early and was initially told we could not have a room until 2.00pm. But was then offered one of our two rooms early, which helped with unpacking luggage, and changing clothes etc. Helpful receptionist found a space adjacent to the hotel which avoided the long queue to the public car park

Hotel is the standard Premier Inn offering, its the sort in a concrete block (some are in older more attractive buildings). It looks to be good value most of the time, although the University Graduation had meant increased rates to more than double for other nights. I paid less for a more up market chain in Hyde Park,London later in the week!

The location is very good in relation to not only the area we needed to attend the Graduation, but the city shops , restaurants, theatre etc.

My only worry is the aircon. They have fans positioned all over the hotel, I had two in my room in addition to the aircon unit. You also get a sheet packaged with a cardboard cover that says you can swap it for the duvet if hot. Now it was raining and only about 18° C outside yet my room was very, very, hot even with the aircon unit on full The other twin room we booked was similar. So what would it be like on a sunny day with higher outdoor temperatures? Be warned the evidence is they have a heat/aircon problem!

The windows are tied down to a level that is just daft. You could not get a pet mouse through them. H&S gone mad!!

So expensive on the day I stayed for what it is, usual good budget product from Premier Inn, nothing special. Great city location..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartynSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very friendly staff. Clean comfortable rooms (smallish, but adequate). Good parking arrangements - use multi-storey less than 50 metres away for free ( AND have a further 9 hours free after your 12:00 checkout time! On-site restaurant. Excellent full English or Continental buffet breakfast. Good sound insulation. We'll use Premier Inn every time in future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JZWTheTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is the third time we've stayed at this hotel, and we'd be happy to do so again. We arrived earlier than scheduled check-in but because it was our daughter's graduation they got a room ready for us in a hurry so we could all change. Great service indeed!

Great breakfast as usual. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubdaddy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

An excellent hotel, good parking and central to Norwich City centre. Had a very good quality meal last night and the beds and room are both excellent, clean and very comfy.

I will be using this hotel on every visit to Norwich

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,182 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.8 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
0.9 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#16 of 50 in Norwich
432 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £51 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing