We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Birthday celebration..”
Review of Caistor Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caistor Hall Hotel
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“50th Birthday celebration..”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had the most wonderful time at Caistor Hall Hotel last weekend. My husbands party was very well organised and went without a hitch. Staff were amazing and we stayed the night in our favourite room 426! was fabulous rounded off with lovely breakfast. Thank you Caistor Hall. Will be back very soon. This hotel is beautiful would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Romance - room 426...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    64
    37
    34
    55
See reviews for
71
98
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

£150 down the drain. Mould on the ceiling in the bathroom and shower cubicle. Shabby and not very clean. Less than adequate breakfast and to top it off, rude and obnoxious managerial staff. Don't waste your money and stay on a spotless premier inn instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank textqueen_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Norwich hotels

Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I usually get booked into a Travelodge so was taken aback when I got booked into this hotel. Lovely location, outside Norwich. Friendly staff. I was booked into a single room but was upgraded for free (I assume because there was no functions on).

Dinner was nice (a bit pricey but no other options really)

I stayed in room 410 which was a bit of a walk and overlooked the car park. There was a spotlight shining on the front of the hotel all night which was annoying.

WI-FI in all rooms (was told that it was a bit hit and miss apart from in the library) but I had no problems getting a signal. Phone signal was a different matter!

Breakfast not included and was an extra £9.95. was very nice again.

Overall it was a good hotel to stay, don't know about when a function is on...

Room Tip: Try to avoid the front of the hotel (spotlights)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed one night at this exceptional hotel and wished that it could have been more. I will return and bring my family with me.
Friendly and professional staff, very comfortable room and a full English breakfast that could not be bettered.
Splendid views from bedroom adorned with a magnificent four poster bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
347 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had an opportunity to stay at Caistor Hall and then have family over for lunch. Accommodation was good - bit of a trek to our room but is an old property so allowances to be made etc. We had a quiet room and not too much else going on a the time but could be busy with various function rooms. Worth checking in advance. Room was big, comfortable, clean and well appointed.
Xmas lunch the following day was well received. Some nice ante rooms for tea/coffee, all part of the Caistor experience. Roman ruins/wall very close by worth a walk if the weather permits.

Room Tip: Check if other events are booked and ask for quiet room if there is a risk of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were lucky enough to be upgraded for 1 night in the Bridal Suite, the 4 poster bed was very comfortable and caused a laugh when trying to get on ( as it was so high off the ground). The jacuzzi was massive but very relaxing after a long journey,

Every one made us very welcome on arrival.

The grounds are beautiful; if you want a peaceful place to stay, this is it.

We were very impressed with the new carpet in the lounge, and dining room, especially with the way the pattern was matched around the open fireplace.

All in all, it was an impressive place to stay.

Many thanks to all the staff for their help and cheeriness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Me, my husband and one year old son stayed in one of the luxury rooms before holding a naming ceremony at the hotel.
We had a lot of contact with staff arranging the ceremony from Bristol and found them extremely helpful when we are asked our many questions via phone calls and email!
We checked in late and had no issues with this, our room was beautiful with outstanding views and very clean. Wifi was the easiest I've come across to set up and the speed of it was great. So much so that we had no issue connecting with one of our supporting adults in New Zealand over skype!
Staff went out of their way to be attentive from Breakfast all the way through to when we left.
Our guests told us what a lovely day they had had, and had enjoyed the food as well as the breath taking grounds that surround the hotel. There is literally no window you can look out of and find yourself disappointed!
Will happily hold another function here, no matter how far away we are arranging it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
2.5 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
1.2 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caistor Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caistor Hall Hotel

Property: Caistor Hall Hotel
Address: Stoke Road, Norwich NR14 8QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caistor Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caistor Hall Hotel is a beautiful country house hotel located on the fringe of the 'Fine City' of Norwich in secluded surroundings. The village of Caistor St Edmund is a wonderful reflection of the idyllic peaceful backdrop that Norfolk country life has to offer, with its imposing classical Georgian front and 30 acres of woodland and private gardens, Caistor Hall Hotel is the ideal venue for any occasion. Caistor Hall Hotel offers the perfect setting for your chosen event with 21 bedrooms and a variety of function rooms. The hotel hosts many events from your traditional dressed wedding to private dinners, and business events including conferences, seminars and private functions. Caistor Hall hosts a popular restaurant offering a fantastic A la Carte menu along with a Menu du Jour and daily specials. Bar food, Lunch and Afternoon Teas are available daily to both residents and non-residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Caistor Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caistor Hall Norwich
Caistor Hall Hotel Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing