We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 - 23:00
Save
Review Highlights
Ideal place for a catch up with friends

Couldn't have been better. After ordering our first drinks at the bar, the waiters/waitresses were... read more

Reviewed 9 September 2023
Tom C
via mobile
Welcoming and Accommodating

I just wanted to find somewhere to watch Saturday night football and this venue was a great find... read more

Reviewed 19 September 2022
Garrett P
,
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Read all 51 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
33
7
3
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
7
3
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews function room great pub landlord alehouse pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2023 via mobile

Couldn't have been better. After ordering our first drinks at the bar, the waiters/waitresses were always around to offer more drinks when they saw our glasses getting low. This way we could stay sitting and chatting the whole time. Staff were very polite and happy. Dogs being welcome was a nice touch.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2022

I just wanted to find somewhere to watch Saturday night football and this venue was a great find. Function room was great and I was able to watch the football on the big screen without any distractions. Even though the pub doesn't have a kitchen, they have a partnership with Harry's Soul Train, a mobile food outlet that parks up outside and the pub allows you to eat the food inside. It was all very good and it looked like it could cater for various occasions. A great find.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank Garrett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

We hired the malthouse for a baby shower.
The room was brilliant, really nice decor with wooden beams, neutral walls and nice furniture. It had air con (thankfully, as it was 30c!) its own loo, a TV where you can hook up to a USB and speakers where you can plug into via aux lead.
Steve was very helpful and accomodating. I would 100% book this room again!

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Mrsc0991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

After moving nearby 3 years ago, this pub very quickly became our go to especially during the re-opening of bars after lockdown 1. The beer is always great quality, the garden is fantastic in the summer and winter, and the landlords and staff are always friendly and attentive, even when busy.
You don’t get many proper pubs like this that are held to this standard any more.
A great place for a drink.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank J4499PKdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

A must visit when going to Norwich. Great atmosphere and friendly staff and management. Good choice of drinks and plenty of space. A real gem.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank delta6571
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews