We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst stay in the hotel ever!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beeches Apartments
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the worst stay in the hotel ever!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I haven't seen something like this named hotel,so dirty place with bad smell,dirty room and bathroom,no comment ,the coffee cups was so dirty,used and not washed properly,the bed and sheets also the same..first we coudn't go in,I call the number and the staff was sooo rough and not helpful at all,had to call few times to receive the code for the main door and when we woke up in the morning we had penalty parking ticket about the car 100 pounds and was ''free parking''..Try to call them next day and all the staff was very very rough .All the place look like after a war and to stay in there is nightmare...do not loose your money,pay few pounds more and go to another place

Room Tip: is not possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milenadzhenkova1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    3
    2
    53
See reviews for
18
15
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed in flat 9B Unthank Road last night after my friend booked the apartment for a group night out in Norwich. The first thing I noticed when walking in besides the litter everywhere was the foul damp/mould smell. All the the doors and frames looked like they had been kicked in and looked insecure, the carpet was crunchy, there was dust everywhere. We were not shown into the building, only given a key code. The apartment was advertised as a 2 bedroom apartment sleeping 6 adults, the living room had 2 single beds wedged in between a sticky green sofa, dusty fire place and smashed up TV cabinet. The carpet again was crunchy and our feet were black within moments of taking our shoes off. The kitchenette was filthy, we washed stuff up thoroughly before using anything, including the oven. The bathroom had 1/2 a loo roll and there was "stains" in the toilet which looked quite fresh. The ONE bedroom had 2 double beds crammed in with faded stale bedsheets from 1980 and what looked like make up marks on the bottom sheets. There was dust everywhere and we could only open 2 windows. The whole apartment smelt of damp. Also we were sat in the living room talking at around 1.45am and some random man put his arm through our window and opened our blinds then when we shouted he started trying to open the windows in the kitchen, for all we know the place could be used for squatters or homeless people when not rented out. DO NOT GO HERE, This is easily the worst place I have ever stayed and I will never recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: pick another hotel!!!! avoid like the plague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fluffythecowkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Norwich hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Arrived at hotel wrong keycode. Called for a new one staff ignorant and rude.Asked for a different room as there was no ventilation. Refused. Got a parking ticket at 3.30am(parking is free).Dont believe it.Room dirty scruffy with filthy sheets.I was a regular user of MJB but will NEVER use again.I advise you to steer well clear.

Room Tip: do not use this company.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Don't know where to start. The building is revolting the staff are hostile and aggressive elements of sexual harassment after they refused to leave the room so one of our friends could get dressed. Demanded £100 fine or they would be evicted for smoking... They weren't smoking. The bullying meathead on duty swore and shouted at everyone and extorted money. The place was disgusting!!!! They should pay people to stay there.
You'll also definitely get a parking ticket. All. Scam to
Get more money out of you. The place should be shut down!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethkt81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

i stayed at the hotel on saturday the 15/03/2014
me and two other friends stayed we had three beds and one pillow between us the room was dirty, untidy and quite frankly one of the worst hotels i stayed at when i rang to complain about the hotel the call staff were very rude and unhelpful so i rang back to speak to the manager and she was just as rude

dont stay here you'll be very disappointed

Room Tip: none of the rooms are nice its a very tacky place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I booked to stay here with my 18 month old daughter in December at governers hotel in Norwich. Thought it looked nice from the outside but walked in the building and stunk of no. Got shown to my room and it was dark, stunk of wet dog and hadn't even been cleaned. Beds weren't made and there were half empty glasses of coke around the room. Looked like something out of a hooker movie. How the woman had the cheek to smile at me whilst handing me my key I dont know. Never ever stay here. Pay the extra for a decent, clean room somewhere else. It made me feel dirty when I left and was itching all over. I walked in, looked around then walked back out again. Didn't even argue for my 20 quid back as would have paid to get out of there and defo didn't want my 18 month old daughter staying there, she would of got ill from all the germs. Awful

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slimgirlfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2012

A really good stay in 9g. Could be slightly cleaner but overall for price and quality of finish the apartment was lovely. A high quality finish just a shame that others who have stayed there before did not treat the place nicely.

Would book and stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomtom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Georgian Townhouse
The Georgian Townhouse
#15 of 50 in Norwich
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western George Hotel
Best Western George Hotel
#26 of 50 in Norwich
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Assembly House
The Assembly House
#6 of 80 in Norwich
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trowel and Hammer Inn
Trowel and Hammer Inn
#62 of 80 in Norwich
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Apartments

Property: The Beeches Apartments
Address: 9 Unthank Road, Norwich NR2 2PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Beeches Apartments Hotel Norwich
Beeches Apartments Norwich
The Beeches Apartments Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing