We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, clean, friendly and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Value, clean, friendly and efficient”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This was a two night stay while attending a race meeting at Snetterton.
Check-in was polite,and quick, with my Priority Club status been acknowledged. The room, at the rear of the hotel was quiet and clean.

Breakfast was good, with a good choice, and had hash brown instead of scrambled egg, a definite improvement in my opinion. Sometimes it is difficult find a parking place close to the hotel in the car park.

Overall, I'd say this was the best of the Holiday Inn options in the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PDPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlaCiesielska, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Norwich, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Norwich.
I am very pleased to hear that you find our hotel to be the best hotel from the Intercontinental Hotels Group in Norwich. I'd like to thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and our breakfast. Customer service is one thing we as a hotel pride ourselves on and appreciate when customers such as yourself give us feedback.
I also would like to apologise for park issue. Due to the layout of our car park, the Esporta Health Club members and the Ice Rink customers share the car park with our guests. The benefits are that the car park is free of charge and more car park spaces are also available on bottom level of Asda car park. However if you require to park directly in the front of the hotel, please do not hesitate to contact reception and we will be able to move our hotel vans and let you use the car park space instead.

Thank you for visiting the Holiday Inn Express Norwich, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    152
    131
    42
    37
See reviews for
96
140
28
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen Scotland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed here a couple of times now and always found it very good. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff at the front desk were very efficient and pleasant. Although i was up at 05.00 to catch a flight a good continental breakfast was available then. When the taxi i had booked the previous evening failed to turn up, the very nice gentleman at reception drove me to the Airport. First Class

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank allydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwichexhi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Norwich, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you didn't come across any problems during your stay. I'd like to thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and our breakfast. I am also pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be very clean.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express Norwich and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My fiance and I stayed here on 17/11/2011. We arrived tired and worn out from a big drive and were met by Ben at the front desk. He was very polite, helpful and obliging. The hotel is brand new, spotlessly clean and well appointed, with some thoughtful details in the rooms (blue light in bathroom and shadow clock near downstairs bar was cool.

Next morning the breakfast was tasty and had plenty of options, both hot and cold. I needed a travel itinerary printed and the service manager Zoltan was kindness personified in helping me print it. The hotel is well situated with nice pubs a short drive away (may be others closer) and has plenty of parking. All in all a thoroughly pleasant experience. Well done to all the staff here, they are a real asset to the business.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jeff2780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwichexhi, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Norwich, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you didn't come across any problems during your stay. I'd like to thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and our breakfast. I am also pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be very clean.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express Norwich and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

In a retail/commercial area with ice rink, Asda, Esparta gym within a few metres. Stayed 2 nights and had excellent, quiet room. Breakfast was well up to standard with prompt replacement of food items. Pleasant seating area. Pleasant and helpful reception staff. The car park for hotel guests is immediately in front of hotel but is sometimes used by others. Massive free public car park adjoining. Visually, not the most architecturally inviting but fine inside. Would stay again.,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomlefevre, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Norwich, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and i'd like to thank you for your positive comments regarding our breakfast and our staff. It is our pleasure to ensure that all our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay and are so pleased when we receive such good feedback.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express Norwich and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Had stayed in May 2011 with a group of friends and decided to use it as a base for a short holiday with my children.

Everything from the communication ahead of arrival to the treatment of us was relaxed and professional. The room was spotless on arrival and was maintained that way by the staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank toagodunknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomlefevre, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Norwich, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you didn't come across any problems during your stay. I am also pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be spotlessly clean. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Norwich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We arrived late to be greeted with a warm friendly welcome.
The rooms were spotless and clean and all facilities perfect
One could not ask for me and the wife was very happy with the accommodation which made me happy
For an overnight stop or visiting friends or your sibling at University as we did it was a great value for money
Trevor & Carolyn

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwichexhi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Norwich, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear Sir / Madam

Many thanks for your review about a recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Siu Mok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel is very good value for money very polite and friendly receptionist even gave us a call to see if the room was ok we asked for a quiet room which she gave us was at the back of hotel with no view but quiet.We had dinner at weatherspoons just down the road, Breakfast was lovely hot and cold very good choice all in all excellent hotel would definetly go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sherylclark25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwichexhi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Norwich, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear Sir / Madam

Many thanks for your review about a recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Siu Mok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2.5 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
2.5 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#27 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Norwich

Property: Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Address: Norwich Sports Village Drayton High Road | Drayton High Road, Norwich NR6 5DU, England (Formerly Norwich Sport Village Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Norwich is a new 78 bedroom hotel on the Norwich Sports Village Complex. This Modern Hotel hosts a neighbouring Esporta Health and Raquet Club, the Royal Norfolk Golf Club, and the only Ice Rink in Norfolk, Ice Experience. All our guests can take advantage of all the facilities at the Health and Raquet club Swimming, Gym etc, for a daily fee as well as enjoy a round of golf or take advantage of our special GOLF BREAK Package contact our reception for special rates.Also enjoy ice skating at the Ice Experience. Our guest can take advantage of our rail/airport Courtesy Shuttle bus which runs daily and can be booked at reception from 8am - 9.30pm. The Express by Holiday Inn is located 2.5 miles from Norwich City Centre and 1.9MI from Norwich International Airport just off the A140. The hotel has been designed to combine contemporary design with comfortable accommodation and value pricing, catering for both business and leisure travellers. Each of the 78 bedrooms has a desk area with high speed internet access, direct dial telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV with satellite channels and an invigorating power shower. Our rates include Continental Breakfast which is served in the Great Room which is also a relaxing and informal place to unwind with a drink from our bar or to enjoy a Light Snack from our evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Norwich Hotel Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Norwich Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing