We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa and Stay break - happy girlies!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Giles House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
LOWESTOFT
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spa and Stay break - happy girlies!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I've reviewed St Giles before but as this was a different sort of break i thought i'd come back and do it again!
We had the spa exclusive package - private use of the lounge area all day with a champagne breakfast, we could have been forgotten being shut off in the lounge but staff regularly came and checked on us and brought more drinks whenever we needed them.
We then had treatments in the Spa, 1 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon, the staff there were lovely, and we came out totally relaxed. In the evening we had drinks in the bar then a meal in the restaurant, all of which were great, and a really good breakfast in the morning.
It's the little things that make a really good hotel and the staff at St Giles definitely go out of their way to do this, from bringing birthday cake up to our room, and keeping balloons, banners and all our other bits and bobs safe while we went out in the evening they certainly succeeded.
I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOUISA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    187
    53
    25
    21
See reviews for
71
354
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We had a fantastic offer which was to spend £85 on food & drink in the bar & restaurant & stay the night for free, the only catch was you had to pay £10 pp for breakfast in the morning, still a fab deal though - bed, breakfast, evening meal & drinks for a little over £100, all this in a city centre hotel. The hotel was clean, the rooms good size, beds & pillows very comfy. The staff were very welcoming & helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The food in the restaurant was fabulous. Would definitely recommend & stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My bridesmaid and I organised a spa weekend for 18 guests at St Giles House Hotel and everything about the weekend was brilliant and could not be faulted. Alice was fantastic as an events co-ordinator and all the staff were very obliging and happy to help in any way they could. We had exclusive use of the lounge for the day, a spa treatment each, a 3-course evening meal at the hotel and our accommodation for the night. A very comprehensive package that was enjoyed by all. The food was outstanding, as were the treatments. 3 of use stayed in one of the suites and none of use wanted to leave! Thanks so much for making an unforgettable hen weekend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Top room was beautifully furnished with quality antiques and a well appointed large bathroom with roll top bath . But ,for me , no matter how gorgeous the hotel is ,its about the quality of sleep .
The bed was firm to hard and I could cope with that ,just , however the pillows were dreadful and it was like sleeping on a bundle of rags - lumpy and hard . Consequently I had a poor nights sleep and woke up aching !
I like fresh air and it was impossible to leave the window open because there was no latch to secure it open ,it kept banging in the breeze and I had to close it .
Breakfast consisted of tinned peaches ,prunes and a few grapes plus a decent scrambled egg and bacon .
Service is fine. Get the sleep quality right and I would score it higher .

Room Tip: Go for the back otherwise the street traffic may keep you awake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveller1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
615 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

business trip in Norwich ans stay in this hotel to be close from my office. Good pick. Very nice service from the reception to the bar or the restaurant. you feel to be a customer which is less and less the norm these days. Nice room lacking switches but wifi work immediatly without spending hours to introduce long and com'icated code. The food at restaurant is good. try the eggs Benedict. suite an experiment. The draf beer is also a must.
I will come back

Room Tip: ideal to visit norwich as located in the City center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings lynn
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I and another 18 guests attended my daughter's hen night recently, on 13th April 2013. Everything about the hotel was brilliant, the staff were really helpful. The food was very good too.
The hotel rooms were spacious and well furnished.
Thanks in no small part to the hotel staff we had a really great time. Thanks!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I managed to get a discount on this place which made it the same cost as the local Premier Inn's.

It is really well located being close to the center.
Parking was a little difficult to work out, but once directed by the staff on the front desk I was sorted. It was also free.

The room, whilst not as big as I expected, was more than suitable and extremely comfortable.
The bathroom was large with a lovely large shower.

Free WiFi is always a bonus to see.

There is a nice bar and dinning area. Whilst I did drink on the bar I never had any food so can not comment on that.

I would not have paid the full price, which I think is in the region of £120 for a room. But for the £85 I paid, I was more than content.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.4 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,160 reviews
5.8 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,128 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.3 mi away
The Georgian Townhouse
The Georgian Townhouse
#15 of 50 in Norwich
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Giles House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Giles House Hotel

Property: St Giles House Hotel
Address: 41-45 St. Giles Street, Norwich NR2 1JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Norwich
#7 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St Giles House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your St Giles House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Hotel
St Giles Norwich
St Giles House Hotel Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing