We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
390
211
72
36
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
211
72
36
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st giles car park walnut suite elemis toiletries afternoon tea roll top bath king room theatre royal lovely hotel city centre eggs benedict large bathroom comfortable bed full english scones bars and restaurants free parking
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Just left after a wonderful Birthday afternoon tea with family. A beautiful hotel with very efficient and professional staff serving the best afternoon tea in Norwich.
If you enjoy a bit of luxury you won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KP_CEL_OUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Attended family wedding mid May with approx 80 day and 120 evening guests - lovely location and lots of character in hotel and wedding room - organisation very good - everything in the right place at right time with effortless enthusiasm - wedding breakfast and breakfast very good standard of food - celebrations enjoyed both in the venue and the outside space. Only negative was the noise in the bedrooms on the road front - those at the rear quiet.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ABCDMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Visited with friends & had drinks on patio on Sat afternoon.
Very quiet & nice and relaxing would not believe how close to the city centre you were.
Staff very attentive & looked after us well.
Will return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Irene_Nod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Just visited for lunch on a very hot day, and it was great to sit outside on comfortable sofas on the spacious terrace. The tapas food was excellent and the service was helpful and prompt. Not too expensive either.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aigoual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed at the above four star hotel on Saturday 2nd June, our room had curtains that were too small, lamps that you could not read by, and a bathroom fan that you could only turn off when you stood on the toilet seat. The bar/ restaurant area was air conditioned and cold and another couple left because it was too cold when we requested that it be turned off we were told no, however when we dined we asked again and it was turned. off. The evening meal was delightful with lovely staff, but breakfast was a different matter we waited over half an hour for our breakfast with all the basic items running out not good at all. Then we were told parking would be £5.00 at not time were we told this by staff despite being directed in. I have requested 4 times to be called by a manager from the hotel so that I can discuss the issues we have raised and despite promising a call on Thursday morning (14/6/) no such call has been forthcoming. Obviously the Manager is too busy to speak to their customers.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MariaIvory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews