We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Hethersett)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnham Broom(Barnham Broom)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dunston Hall(Stoke Holy Cross)
US$290
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
497
403
124
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
403
124
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball pitchcarrow roadnorwich citypitch viewfootball fansmatch dayspitch sidefootball clubtwo double bedsfootball matchretail parkexecutive roomcar parkreception staffmodern hotelper nighttrain station
Filter
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is situated at the periphery of Norwich and it takes about 15 minutes of walking to get to the city centre. Parking is at the adjacent football stadium car park which is not a problem, even on match days, as there is a separate hotel car park section.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonyetS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for your comments it's really important for all of us at the hotel to continue getting positive feedback from you our guests without it we cannot continue to offer the high standards and service you have come to expect of us. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel whilst travelling down to Norwich to watch our team Bolton Wanderers. Hotel appears very modern and has a nice bar area. We paid £69 for an Exec room including breakfast. Room was spacious and well fitted out. We even had the bonus of a pitch view from our room. Breakfast was as good as it can be for a holiday inn and was hot and replenished frequently. Car parking can be a challenge given limited number of spaces but there is a multistory car park about 5 minutes away.

If you are visiting Norwich, this is the hotel to stay at, really cannot fault it. More than value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee2k60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for posting your great review it always gives the team a real buzz when we place them around the hotel on the team notice boards. Parking as you know can be a challenge but we have a car park attendant on site during a match day and wherever possible we get all of our guests parked up on the hotel property. Better luck next time with the result as a Boltonian myself it was not a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed here early Feb as we had tickets for football. Position of hotel was great, right next to football ground and were upgraded to a pitchside room. Two big comfy beds. Selection of pillows(Soft and hard)and although there was soap dispensers in the bathroom (which I hate!!) they were very easy to use, which makes a change. Just past the retail park next door was a street with plenty of restaurants, pubs and even nightclubs, if thats your thing! We also ate at the Thai on the river restaurant which was excellent, very good menu and very tasty. Would def recommend this. Breakfast was also very good. If you can't park infront of the hotel, there are only a few spaces and a few disabled spaces there, there are spaces in the football car park in an area put aside for the hotel.This costs £4.95 for 24 hours. very good rate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandererengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thanks for your review we really appreciate you taking the time to sit down and put your comments down for all to see, it's very beneficial to me and the team to see what our guests think of us and the hotel. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I usually stay in the Premier Inn when working in Norwich but as I couldn't get it in, I booked her instead. At £130 room only it was about £50 dearer but offered very little extra. The room was modern and clean but not luxurious, no mini bar, no complimentary water, hard bed no trouser press and a very poor range of TV channels. If there was a WiFi facility, I could find no mention of it and couldn't connect from my room.

So, if you're looking to stay in Norwich, save yourself £50 and stay at the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for your review and I'm sorry you felt you didn't get value for money. Our rates vary everynight just as they do at the Premier Travel Inn and had a room been available for the night at the PTI you'd have probably found it to be not much less than we were charging as they also move there rates depending on how the business is in the city. We don't offer a trouser press however every room has it's own iron and ironing board as this gives flexibility to all of our travellers. Wifi is free of charge in our lobby, bar and restaurant and you can pay for connections in your room and this information is found on the information screen on the television or by calling reception. We are in the process of installing a number of new TV channels so hopefully on your next visit you'll be much happier with the offering. We do offer a number of advance purchase rates which on many occassions match or are much cheaper than the rates offered by PTI it's just a case of last minute can and usually is the most expensive. I hope my response clarifies your queries in your review and I do hope that you may decide to give us another try when you are next in Norwich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is one of my favorite hotels, super friendly and efficient staff, spotlessly clean room, large and spacious with really comfy beds and crisp linen.
Once again I requested and pitch view room and got one, so for the price of the room (which was part of their 2012 offer) my partner and I also got to watch a Premiership Football match for free.
There are a few FA rules to abide by as the rooms are counted as part of the stadium, but all you have to do is pop downstairs to the bar for you half time beer and you are sorted!
They are still doing their pre book breakfast offer for £11 rather than £13.95 and I can thoroughly reccomend the breakfast in terms of the quality of the food on offer and the fantastic cheery service.
Went out on the saturday night to the Riverside centre which is about 10 minutes walk away (across the car park past Morrisons) and there you will find about 10 or so chain type restaurants and IMAX and cinema, the city centre id a cab ride away.
Will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: If you don't like noisy crowds, check on the Norwich City FC website to find when the home games are.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LK_MBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews