We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect coffee stop ...”
Review of Aslan's Den - CLOSED

Aslan's Den
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Cafe, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Norfolk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect coffee stop ...”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a great find, right in the middle of the Norwich shopping area. Really friendly, with a warm welcome. Comfortable and spotlessly clean. The snacks are attractively served and nicely made. The cakes are really good. And the coffee is excellent - far better than the usual offering. If you want a break from shopping in Norwich, do give Aslan's a try. I shall certainly be returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Norfolkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good coffee. Will definitely be back to try the food!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Popped in for a coffee. Very friendly. Nice coffee and I really liked the decor. The food menu also looked really nice so I'll definitely be back to try more of the menu. A very good place to go on a break from shopping!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelyharry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch with family”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Warm friendly atmosphere. Nice mediteranian feel to the place. Quick attentive service and very good food. Would certainly go again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I cannot wait to return”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Took my son in here for cake after a stressful evening, the owner showed him all the cakes and explained everything to him. My son keep saying he wanted an expresso ( erm I think he was confused as he gets a bambacino when at costa) anyway he would to let up so the owner made him a decaf cappuccino .

I was brought a lovely wine that the owner picked for me and we sat outside enjoying Norwich , the owners mum also works there and is a fantastic lady.

When I paid the bill I ordered another small wine as I wS waiting on my lift but the owner seeing u was stressed gave me another large and only charge for a small.

My lift turned up and the owner allowed me to take my drink home as I couldn't possibly have drank it that quickly .

The staff / owners are friendly and seem to have customers in mind at all times.

I can't wait to come back and see you again ( and return your glass)

Thank you for turning my stressful day around xxx

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Place to eat”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My self and 2 family members went to the Lord Mayor's Procession and wanted to eat afterwards, around 7pm. My sister had been to Aslan's Den for lunch and recommended it. We went there and managed to get in without a booking. The owner and his mother seemed to do everything, but the result was a beautiful and tasty Meze. We had the Houmous, Falafel, Stuffed Vine Leaves, Bulgar Wheat / Minced Meat Wrap things, Haloumi Cheese dish, Lightly battered King Prawns and Chips. All were cooked beautifully and we couldn't fault anything. They provided some lovely bread to accompany our meal.The atmosphere was great, with a few people just having coffee and cake. What a lovely place to just pop in for coffee and cake at that time of night! We finished the meal off with coffee and some lovely cakes. I had the dark chocolate gateaux and the others had the Baklava. Simply delicious! Lovely people that own it and the service was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aslan's Den also viewed

Norwich, Norfolk
Framingham Pigot, Norwich
 
Costessey, Norwich
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing