We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Clean and Fantastic Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Upper St Giles street - The Times list '30 coolest places to live in UK'
Upper St Giles street
Upper St Giles Street - luxury 2 bed apartment (first floor of cream/white house)
street/window view - overlooked by Roman Catholic Cathedral
Upper St Giles Street - Delicatessen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
516Paulin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed here with my 10 year old twins for 4 nights and had a wonderful time in Norwich.

Keith, the owner, showed us the ropes and also left us with a hamper of goodies and milk in the fridge.

Getting in and out of the apartment is made simple with a combination lock on the front door.

The apartment was comfortable, clean and home from home, I had the best night's sleep in ages. This is a great place to stay as everywhere is within walking distance.

There is a lovely deli in the street and also a beauty parlour close to the apartment. We had a nice takeaway from St Giles Spice over the road. Lovely people running the restaurant, gave my daughter's chocolates and let us sit and wait for the takeaway. Restaurant is quite new, very clean and staff are smartly dressed. Food was good. Next time, we will eat in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mecazza
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Loved the apartment, it was very comfortable and so close to everywhere we wanted to go.
The street was very quirky with lovely shops and a brilliant deli

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray C
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Enjoyable comfortable stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Really enjoyed our stay in this apartment, good location close to Norwich City Centre
Entrance hall shabby and needs to be cleaned, stairs dirty and should be cleaned regardless of being communal.
Rear parking area badly neglected, but balanced by being able to park close to the city's centre
Please do not let this put you off, great position, comfortable, accommodation.
As with all city centre accommodation very noisy if like us are not used to it, ear plugs recommended ,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noisy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Hello Ray,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Glad you enjoyed the apartment itself so much and the the great location.
Would just like to stress (for the benefit of future guests) you have referred to the hallway of the overall building and rear parking area, neither of which we have any control over. Your observations are justified. Ourselves and the other residents have raised this several times with the management company who we pay a significant amount of money to for such things to be regularly attended to! The good news is the management company has recently been replaced and all the communal areas are being dealt with in the next few weeks.
Thanks again for your booking and hopefully see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell D
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location but with qualifications”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

There are many things to like about this listed property: it is well equipped with washing machine, oven, excellent toaster, espresso machine et al. It is also within walking distance of central Norwich, and the myriad beautiful flint covered church's and magnificent Cathedral, as well as the main shopping area and excellent pubs. The owners are also very nice people, providing breakfast cereal, milk etc for our arrival. However, the apartment is let down a little by the lack of cleanliness - e.g. mould in the bathroom; dusty wooden Venetian blinds. We also found the apartment quite noisy, e.g. it is located near a busy road. We were also woken regularly by noisy revellers returning from pubs and clubs and other tenants within the building who stamped on the wooden stairs and spoke loudly early in the morning in several occasions. The latter may not be a problem for some people, but was problematic for us as we were still on Australian time. Overall, a very nice spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness and noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Hello Russell,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Glad you enjoyed the apartment itself so much and the great location.
We spot your comments regarding the cleanliness which is disappointing to read, as we take great pride in what we offer to guests, and goes against any other review we have received or notes/emails left from other guests.
Upon inspection after your stay, we could only find a tiny area in the corner above the bath where the grout on some tiles had some spotting marks, and have since re-applied the grout.
In our view, your wording of "mould in the bathroom" paints a somewhat different picture to potential future guests?
We are sorry to hear about the situation of being able to hear noise from the people staying in the apartment above. You mention it happened on several occasions. For the benefit of future guests, if there is ever such a problem, we are more than happy to contact the people staying there at the time to respect those staying below.
Thanks again for your booking and glad to hear that overall you were pleased with the apartment. We do our very best to make guests feel welcome in our home and have an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubydog56
1 review
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely few days in Norwich exploring the city and the apartment was beautiful and clean and in a great location. Would definately recommend a stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances B
1 review
“Perfectly enchanting”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful, calm and relaxing place to stay on a working weekend - with extremely helpful owners and a wonderful welcoming atmosphere - and everything worked perfectly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouthh...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved this apartment.It has everything you could possibly need for a stay in this beautiful city. So many thoughtful touches by the owners, you could think your best friend had lent you their home.We were particularly pleased with the basket of goodies which meant we didn't have to go hunting for supplies on our first evening. I absolutely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing