We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant family holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hall Farm Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hall Farm Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had a great stay at the cottage meadow view. The staff were very friendly and helpful offering to book day boats etc.
The accommodation was spacious & clean. We had all the equipment we needed including a dishwasher. With a games room which helped entertain the family for an hour or so,I hadn't played table tennis for years. Very peaceful and relaxing location. It was a short 15 - 10 minute walk to Ludham bridge, where you could watch the boats.
Suitably located for a short car ride to Horning or Wroxham
My only criticism is the décor was a bit tired and although linen included towels were not! There was also an issue with the upstairs shower but that was going to be rectified.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malidog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hall Farm Cottages are well located in a quiet spot away from roads with excellent cycling on the local back roads and easy access to the Broads.
Just had our third visit and enjoyed it as much as before. Hannah does everything to make you welcome with very clean, well equipped cottages and great attention to detail especially when it comes to the needs of the disabled. The cottages are located around a central open barn courtyard, all very flat and wheelchair friendly. We love the views from the cottage over the water meadow ; great for watching the barn owl hunting.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very disappointed with the property, the Ramblers at Hall Farm Cottages
It is very dated, needs modernising, lounge furniture very old fashioned.
Wet room needs updating.
Curtains in the lounge stained at hem.
No personal washing machine in cottage.
So to sum up the property need complete overhaul .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank carol t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah F, Manager at Hall Farm Cottages, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in Ramblers Cottage and I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit.

Ramblers Cottage did have a new carpet last year and the furniture was updated at the beginning of this year and I can understand that it would not be to everyone's taste however our website does have very recent photos clearly showing how the cottages are furnished and the facilities included.

I am so sorry about the curtains and can only assure you that they were replaced immediately, we do have spares in case of accidents. We pride ourselves on our high standard of cleanliness and customer service and there has clearly been an over site with our final checks and this was addressed immediately.

We continuously strive to make improvements and always welcome and appreciate any feedback given.

With kind regards
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

16 of us rented 3 cottages, and we had a fantastic week. The cottages are very clean, and have all of the equipment needed. We removed sections of the fence to make the gardens one which was a great touch.
Hannah couldn't do enough to make our stay amazing and was always available with information on local attractions.
The location of the cottages is ideal, with a pub within walking distance, and the beach a 25 minute drive away. We will certainly be looking at booking again.
Thanks for a great week.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah F, Manager at Hall Farm Cottages, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and I am so pleased that your family holiday went so well and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to meet you all and I hope that we get to see you again.

With kind regards
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was marvellous to feel so comfortable as a wheelchair user. Accessibility was great and the warmth of Hannah, the owner was brilliant. She was informative and helpful. The setting is peaceful. It is our second visit and there is such a lot to do within the area itself it was a relief not to have to drive far. The beauty of the broads and surrounding walks was wonderful and to be able to hire a cruiser which had a lift to enable a wheelchair user into the boat just made it a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 25Linda25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hannah - the host - could not have been more helpful when we stayed in kestrel cottage - we had a lovely time - great location, clean accomodation and fantastic staff. We will definitely return to Hall Farm and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We rented 3 cottages for our annual reunion and what a fabulous time everyone had. Hannah and her team couldn't have been more helpful and the wet-rooms in each cottage meant the less-able of our party were well catered for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce-Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
7.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
5.4 mi away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dairy Barns Bed & Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Ferry Marina
Ferry Marina
#1 of 2 in Horning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Farm Cottages

Property: Hall Farm Cottages
Address: Horning Hall Cottage Hall Farm | Horning, Norwich NR12 8NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury self catering holiday cottages.... Four star spacious Norfolk Broads Cottages are situated between the villages of Horning and Ludham, an ideal base for your holidays and exploring the North Norfolk Coast. All our cottages have a downstairs twin or double bedroom and en-suite shower room with toilet facilities Hall Farm Self Catering holiday cottages include: * Spacious lounge with comfortable furniture and colour Flat Screen TV. * WiFi Internet access available from your holiday cottage. * Dining room with pine furniture. * Fully fitted kitchen with Microwave and Dishwasher. * Downstairs bedroom (twin or double) with roll-in en-suite shower room and WC. * One or two further bedrooms on first floor (twin or double). * Bathroom with shower and WC on first floor. Our holiday cottages provide disabled access, with dog friendly accommodation. Perfect location for a family holiday with the children. You can hire our holiday cottages for as little or as long as you desire. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hall Farm Cottages Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing